SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3240 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 4:44 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Crescentaluna I checked out the tip and I think I will try it for the 3rd attempt- Thanks for the tip ! :)
1/20/09 0:16 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Oh, yikes, I see in your review it's woven - I guess I was thinking about the lining / elastic waistband challenge. The tip would probably work in any case. Oh well, still such a cute skirt!
1/19/09 9:06 PM
KateS said...
Thanks everyone for your nice coments. CrescentaLuna the fabric I used is a woven- I have thought that this would be pretty comfy as a knit so I will keep that link in mind for later :)
1/18/09 10:24 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
That looks great on you. I love the flounce! Knit skirts are so convenient but tricky to line ... but I learned a great trick from this review: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=26506 Maybe that would work for your version 3.
1/18/09 8:02 PM
Ody said...
I would never have given this pattern a second look; however, it looks so great on you I will have to give it a second chance.
1/18/09 3:50 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! Really a darling skirt!
1/17/09 8:02 PM
Christas said...
This is a really cute skirt. Hope you love your next version, but this one looks great to me!
1/12/09 5:15 PM
Tishie said...
You look ready for the dance floor! What a fun skirt, it looks so different in black. Lovely lace detail. Nice review.
1/11/09 4:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info