SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3240 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 4:44 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 7:40 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by KateS using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KateS said... (1/20/09 0:16 AM) Reply
Crescentaluna I checked out the tip and I think I will try it for the 3rd attempt- Thanks for the tip ! :)
CrescentaLuna said... (1/19/09 9:06 PM) Reply
Oh, yikes, I see in your review it's woven - I guess I was thinking about the lining / elastic waistband challenge. The tip would probably work in any case. Oh well, still such a cute skirt!
KateS said... (1/18/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your nice coments. CrescentaLuna the fabric I used is a woven- I have thought that this would be pretty comfy as a knit so I will keep that link in mind for later :)
CrescentaLuna said... (1/18/09 8:02 PM) Reply
That looks great on you. I love the flounce! Knit skirts are so convenient but tricky to line ... but I learned a great trick from this review: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=26506 Maybe that would work for your version 3.
Ody said... (1/18/09 3:50 PM) Reply
I would never have given this pattern a second look; however, it looks so great on you I will have to give it a second chance.
sewtime said... (1/17/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Very cute!! Really a darling skirt!
Christas said... (1/12/09 5:15 PM) Reply
This is a really cute skirt. Hope you love your next version, but this one looks great to me!
Tishie said... (1/11/09 4:59 AM) Reply
You look ready for the dance floor! What a fun skirt, it looks so different in black. Lovely lace detail. Nice review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Butterick 5453

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details