SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3240 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 4:44 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said... (1/20/09 0:16 AM) Reply
Crescentaluna I checked out the tip and I think I will try it for the 3rd attempt- Thanks for the tip ! :)
CrescentaLuna said... (1/19/09 9:06 PM) Reply
Oh, yikes, I see in your review it's woven - I guess I was thinking about the lining / elastic waistband challenge. The tip would probably work in any case. Oh well, still such a cute skirt!
KateS said... (1/18/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your nice coments. CrescentaLuna the fabric I used is a woven- I have thought that this would be pretty comfy as a knit so I will keep that link in mind for later :)
CrescentaLuna said... (1/18/09 8:02 PM) Reply
That looks great on you. I love the flounce! Knit skirts are so convenient but tricky to line ... but I learned a great trick from this review: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=26506 Maybe that would work for your version 3.
Ody said... (1/18/09 3:50 PM) Reply
I would never have given this pattern a second look; however, it looks so great on you I will have to give it a second chance.
sewtime said... (1/17/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Very cute!! Really a darling skirt!
Christas said... (1/12/09 5:15 PM) Reply
This is a really cute skirt. Hope you love your next version, but this one looks great to me!
Tishie said... (1/11/09 4:59 AM) Reply
You look ready for the dance floor! What a fun skirt, it looks so different in black. Lovely lace detail. Nice review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details