SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Bucket Hat (Bucket Hat Free download)

1 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/11/09 7:17 PM
Last Updated:1/12/09 8:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love and adore hats. You're right. This is super cute.
1/11/09 7:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a great job! Wonderful fabric and techniques. Your beautiful flower with button embellishment is so fun. Your DD is adorable!
1/11/09 8:32 PM
Renren said...
Hat and daughter are cute and adorable! Thanks for the heads-up on a free pattern.
1/11/09 9:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute hat. I'd love to see a tute on making the flower.
1/11/09 10:59 PM
Ody said...
Cathy, Your dd looks so cute in that hat! It is absolutely adorable.
1/11/09 11:49 PM
Rustybobn said...
I love that! Good job. It looks so cheerful, yet warm.
1/12/09 8:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The brim treatment is fabulous... classy hat you have there...
1/12/09 8:32 AM
Elke said...
Great job, your dd looks very cute in this adorable hat!
1/12/09 8:59 AM
sewtime said...
Love hats, and yours is so cute!!! Your daughter is adorable!!
1/12/09 11:50 AM
patsijean said...
Thank you for this review. I downloaded the pattern and instructions to use as gifts for friends. They are both sensitive to light (migraine headaches) and these hats will be a stylish way to help keep them at bay.
1/12/09 1:53 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Sherrill, et. al, thanks for the great comments. I did add a tip/technique called "fleece chrysanthemum" to PR on how to make the flower.
1/13/09 11:37 AM
j222b said...
This is so cute and a FREE pattern to boot. I think I will make one as a purely decorative hat on a cute hat stand for my bedroom bureau to add some oomph to my bedroom.
1/13/09 7:33 PM
Mary Nanna said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the cute little flower detail. Did I say I love it?
1/14/09 1:20 AM
MHW said...
Thanks for the good review, your sizing comments helped me make mine the right size.
1/28/09 4:45 PM
LeiseeLou said...
What a great job! Lovely hat, too cute (and so is your little girl)! Would this be a simple pattern to scale up/down? I'd like to make it for little children (toddler size)...
1/31/09 7:26 PM
CathyWeeks said...
LeiseeLou, I don't see why not. The pattern only has 3 pieces to it - a circle for the top, the crown, and the brim. You could draft the smaller size, and then make a single-sided muslin in an hour or so, to check sizing.
2/6/09 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review