SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Bucket Hat (Bucket Hat Free download)

1 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/11/09 7:17 PM
Last Updated:1/12/09 8:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love and adore hats. You're right. This is super cute.
1/11/09 7:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a great job! Wonderful fabric and techniques. Your beautiful flower with button embellishment is so fun. Your DD is adorable!
1/11/09 8:32 PM
Renren said...
Hat and daughter are cute and adorable! Thanks for the heads-up on a free pattern.
1/11/09 9:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute hat. I'd love to see a tute on making the flower.
1/11/09 10:59 PM
Ody said...
Cathy, Your dd looks so cute in that hat! It is absolutely adorable.
1/11/09 11:49 PM
Rustybobn said...
I love that! Good job. It looks so cheerful, yet warm.
1/12/09 8:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The brim treatment is fabulous... classy hat you have there...
1/12/09 8:32 AM
Elke said...
Great job, your dd looks very cute in this adorable hat!
1/12/09 8:59 AM
sewtime said...
Love hats, and yours is so cute!!! Your daughter is adorable!!
1/12/09 11:50 AM
patsijean said...
Thank you for this review. I downloaded the pattern and instructions to use as gifts for friends. They are both sensitive to light (migraine headaches) and these hats will be a stylish way to help keep them at bay.
1/12/09 1:53 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Sherrill, et. al, thanks for the great comments. I did add a tip/technique called "fleece chrysanthemum" to PR on how to make the flower.
1/13/09 11:37 AM
j222b said...
This is so cute and a FREE pattern to boot. I think I will make one as a purely decorative hat on a cute hat stand for my bedroom bureau to add some oomph to my bedroom.
1/13/09 7:33 PM
Mary Nanna said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the cute little flower detail. Did I say I love it?
1/14/09 1:20 AM
MHW said...
Thanks for the good review, your sizing comments helped me make mine the right size.
1/28/09 4:45 PM
LeiseeLou said...
What a great job! Lovely hat, too cute (and so is your little girl)! Would this be a simple pattern to scale up/down? I'd like to make it for little children (toddler size)...
1/31/09 7:26 PM
CathyWeeks said...
LeiseeLou, I don't see why not. The pattern only has 3 pieces to it - a circle for the top, the crown, and the brim. You could draft the smaller size, and then make a single-sided muslin in an hour or so, to check sizing.
2/6/09 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8682

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now