Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 7416 OOP (8 Great Looks One Easy Pattern) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 253 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 7:19 PM
Last Updated:1/12/09 7:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
It looks like a good fit after the alterations. I wish there were more good mens shirt patterns available.
1/11/09 7:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The new shirt looks great. It does fit well without the extra 8 inches, but perhaps shirts were worn boxier ten years ago. I would also like to note how wonderfully crisp the shirt is. You've shown how very important pressing and ironing is to sewing. It also appears that your DH hasn't aged a day in ten years!
1/11/09 8:05 PM
Christas said...
Oh, AnneMarie! That is so funny! The reason he hasn't aged a day in 10 years is because the pictures of him in BOTH of the shirts were taken today! LOL! Thanks for the nice comments!
1/11/09 8:37 PM
sewtime said...
Great looking shirt and fit!! Love your reviews.
1/11/09 8:53 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice looking shirt. Now don't go telling my DH that shirts can actually be sewn at home! That's our little secret.
1/11/09 8:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, what can I say? This shirt is PERFECT in every respect, so well thought out and executed to PERFECTION! NO WONDER the fabric looked familiar -- ha! I should have realized that was the same that was used for the wedding dresses. OF COURSE, that makes it all the more special! Bernard looks so handsome in his CUSTOM-MADE shirt. I just love it. It really makes those blue eyes sparkle! BRAVO!
1/11/09 9:04 PM
QuiltersFan said...
I also looked at the pictures and thought - how is it possible that he didn't age in 10 years. Not fair!! Regardless he still looks younger than 50 and I am sure that is something to do with the fabulous shirt! Beautiful work.
1/11/09 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking YOUNG man in such a sharp shirt! Thanks for sharing!
1/11/09 9:13 PM
Lori V said...
The new shirt looks great and the fit much better. What a nice gift and such memories the fabric holds.
1/12/09 7:18 AM
Gecko said...
Very nice shirt- great job!
1/12/09 9:14 AM
Ody said...
This is a very impressive review and I think the shirts are wonderful. I commend you on your exact technique on your top stitching and the execution of style. You tell your dh that this shirt is so wonderful, he needs to keep wearing it till he dies! Super review!
1/13/09 11:03 PM
Nana39 said...
My what a handsome husband you have!! He looks good for 50!! Love his new shirt!!
2/1/09 6:46 PM
callmeRuth said...
I like the details on this shirt. Nice!
2/3/09 12:00 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting shirt!
2/6/09 3:19 PM
glenj said...
Wow,you sew so beautifully.nice detail
3/15/09 4:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us