SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F875 (Oregon Trail Messenger Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 0:46 AM
Last Updated:3/12/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Super job of design placement -- looks really great.
1/13/09 3:15 AM
Renren said...
The design elements on the fabric are really striking! Nice job!
1/13/09 8:17 AM
Em's Summer said...
OOO! This looks very striking! Great job!
1/13/09 9:47 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great Fabric! Love the bag!
1/13/09 10:04 AM
amy in mpls said...
I LOVE your bag. Great fabric too, so original!
1/13/09 11:36 AM
Mufffet said...
Love your bag. The fabric use is clever, and the bag is useful!
1/13/09 1:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lil, your bag is so striking! And you've sewn it so professionally. Can't take my eyes off your intriguing fabric and your placement of design. I'm glad it was too small to gift to a man; you need to wear this whenever possible. Lovely, Lily
1/13/09 1:48 PM
lauraborealis said...
Very nice!
1/13/09 3:32 PM
mrs quickly said...
Cool bag. Love the fabric.
1/14/09 0:12 AM
Dynamo said...
Wow!
3/11/09 11:36 PM
Elke said...
Terrific looking bag, thanks for the review and tips!
3/12/09 6:05 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lil, I love the new bag. Great job.
3/12/09 7:43 AM
pterion said...
Great looking bag. Very professional! Your coworker looks SO happy!
3/12/09 10:32 AM
sewtime said...
So cute!!!!
3/12/09 10:37 AM
Catbird said...
Both of those are wonderful! I have a serious weakness for bags so I might have to get this pattern. Nice job! Thanks for the information that will help us avoid pitfalls if we decide to make this.
3/12/09 8:07 PM
PattiK said...
Great bags!! Thanks for the helpful review!
3/12/09 8:36 PM
Annette1 said...
That is ONE HAPPY CO-WORKER, and why not? What a CUTE bag, and so nice and roomy, yet still compact in its design. Perfect!
3/13/09 0:48 AM
lauraborealis said...
I'm cracking up. I bought a sheet with that print last year to use as fabric. Those little birdies are so cute. You did an excellent job... lucky coworker!
3/13/09 8:26 PM
MB in TX said...
i bought this pattern but haven't taken the plunge yet. thanks so much for the tips!
3/4/10 9:57 PM
blueeyedhag said...
Looks awesome! Nice job on both!
1/14/11 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other 131

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review