SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F875 (Oregon Trail Messenger Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 0:46 AM
Last Updated:3/12/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blueeyedhag said...
Looks awesome! Nice job on both!
1/14/11 1:00 PM
MB in TX said...
i bought this pattern but haven't taken the plunge yet. thanks so much for the tips!
3/4/10 9:57 PM
lauraborealis said...
I'm cracking up. I bought a sheet with that print last year to use as fabric. Those little birdies are so cute. You did an excellent job... lucky coworker!
3/13/09 8:26 PM
Annette1 said...
That is ONE HAPPY CO-WORKER, and why not? What a CUTE bag, and so nice and roomy, yet still compact in its design. Perfect!
3/13/09 0:48 AM
PattiK said...
Great bags!! Thanks for the helpful review!
3/12/09 8:36 PM
Catbird said...
Both of those are wonderful! I have a serious weakness for bags so I might have to get this pattern. Nice job! Thanks for the information that will help us avoid pitfalls if we decide to make this.
3/12/09 8:07 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!!!
3/12/09 10:37 AM
pterion said...
Great looking bag. Very professional! Your coworker looks SO happy!
3/12/09 10:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lil, I love the new bag. Great job.
3/12/09 7:43 AM
Elke said...
Terrific looking bag, thanks for the review and tips!
3/12/09 6:05 AM
Dynamo said...
Wow!
3/11/09 11:36 PM
mrs quickly said...
Cool bag. Love the fabric.
1/14/09 0:12 AM
lauraborealis said...
Very nice!
1/13/09 3:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lil, your bag is so striking! And you've sewn it so professionally. Can't take my eyes off your intriguing fabric and your placement of design. I'm glad it was too small to gift to a man; you need to wear this whenever possible. Lovely, Lily
1/13/09 1:48 PM
Mufffet said...
Love your bag. The fabric use is clever, and the bag is useful!
1/13/09 1:21 PM
amy in mpls said...
I LOVE your bag. Great fabric too, so original!
1/13/09 11:36 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great Fabric! Love the bag!
1/13/09 10:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
OOO! This looks very striking! Great job!
1/13/09 9:47 AM
Renren said...
The design elements on the fabric are really striking! Nice job!
1/13/09 8:17 AM
Diana M said...
Super job of design placement -- looks really great.
1/13/09 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info