SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5477 

Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 12:11 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
roxygs said...
I am finishing this pattern now. I am entering the finished product in a contest sponsored by Cotton, Inc.
4/10/10 3:15 AM
French.Seam said...
It's lovely. I have been unable to make a jacket that fits me (across the back); I've now added this to my wish list, as you seem to have the same fitting issues that I do
3/3/10 5:01 AM
rnstitches2 said...
Thank you for the input on this pattern. Love the style of the jacket and your project looks great. That fabric choice must of been a challenge. I plan to make Jacket A with shawl collar with Duponi silk for my Mother of the groom jacket over a sleeveless dress. I am a C cup so the princess seams will allow me to more easily increase that area. Sounds like marking all the pieces clearly will help me in the construction. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Terri
2/28/09 10:10 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely! I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but now I have to get it!
1/16/09 3:15 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, that is gorgeous!
1/15/09 11:18 AM
Em's Summer said...
You did a great job! The jacket looks wonderful!
1/15/09 11:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hey that's my aisle at JoAnn's I have found some amazingly interesting things digging around the Reg tag areas. love it when they are 50% off.. don't mind going out on a limb for fabric that isnt supposed to be washable but I wash and dry it hot anyway and see what happens. Great results! Like your pattern choice too.
1/15/09 8:37 AM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Great job!
1/14/09 10:38 PM
jlg said...
Wow, how cute and beautifully done!
1/14/09 6:54 PM
Beek said...
Very lovely jacket. It looks professional and feminine at the same time. Nice work!
1/14/09 5:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Your jacket looks AMAZING!!! You did such a nice job!!! I LOVE the color of the fabric!!!
1/14/09 4:14 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful jacket. This pattern has been in my stash since it came out. I love seeing it made up. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/14/09 4:10 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket and lovely color.
1/14/09 3:50 PM
Kim12469 said...
How pretty! I imagine it is very flattering on and the color is gorgeous!
1/14/09 3:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous jacket in a delectable color!
1/14/09 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now