Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5477 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 382 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 12:11 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous jacket in a delectable color!
1/14/09 2:26 PM
Kim12469 said...
How pretty! I imagine it is very flattering on and the color is gorgeous!
1/14/09 3:08 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket and lovely color.
1/14/09 3:50 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful jacket. This pattern has been in my stash since it came out. I love seeing it made up. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/14/09 4:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Your jacket looks AMAZING!!! You did such a nice job!!! I LOVE the color of the fabric!!!
1/14/09 4:14 PM
Beek said...
Very lovely jacket. It looks professional and feminine at the same time. Nice work!
1/14/09 5:15 PM
jlg said...
Wow, how cute and beautifully done!
1/14/09 6:54 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Great job!
1/14/09 10:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hey that's my aisle at JoAnn's I have found some amazingly interesting things digging around the Reg tag areas. love it when they are 50% off.. don't mind going out on a limb for fabric that isnt supposed to be washable but I wash and dry it hot anyway and see what happens. Great results! Like your pattern choice too.
1/15/09 8:37 AM
Em's Summer said...
You did a great job! The jacket looks wonderful!
1/15/09 11:13 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, that is gorgeous!
1/15/09 11:18 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely! I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but now I have to get it!
1/16/09 3:15 AM
rnstitches2 said...
Thank you for the input on this pattern. Love the style of the jacket and your project looks great. That fabric choice must of been a challenge. I plan to make Jacket A with shawl collar with Duponi silk for my Mother of the groom jacket over a sleeveless dress. I am a C cup so the princess seams will allow me to more easily increase that area. Sounds like marking all the pieces clearly will help me in the construction. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Terri
2/28/09 10:10 AM
French.Seam said...
It's lovely. I have been unable to make a jacket that fits me (across the back); I've now added this to my wish list, as you seem to have the same fitting issues that I do
3/3/10 5:01 AM
roxygs said...
I am finishing this pattern now. I am entering the finished product in a contest sponsored by Cotton, Inc.
4/10/10 3:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us