SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5477 

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 12:11 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous jacket in a delectable color!
1/14/09 2:26 PM
Kim12469 said...
How pretty! I imagine it is very flattering on and the color is gorgeous!
1/14/09 3:08 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket and lovely color.
1/14/09 3:50 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful jacket. This pattern has been in my stash since it came out. I love seeing it made up. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/14/09 4:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Your jacket looks AMAZING!!! You did such a nice job!!! I LOVE the color of the fabric!!!
1/14/09 4:14 PM
Beek said...
Very lovely jacket. It looks professional and feminine at the same time. Nice work!
1/14/09 5:15 PM
jlg said...
Wow, how cute and beautifully done!
1/14/09 6:54 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Great job!
1/14/09 10:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hey that's my aisle at JoAnn's I have found some amazingly interesting things digging around the Reg tag areas. love it when they are 50% off.. don't mind going out on a limb for fabric that isnt supposed to be washable but I wash and dry it hot anyway and see what happens. Great results! Like your pattern choice too.
1/15/09 8:37 AM
Em's Summer said...
You did a great job! The jacket looks wonderful!
1/15/09 11:13 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, that is gorgeous!
1/15/09 11:18 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely! I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but now I have to get it!
1/16/09 3:15 AM
rnstitches2 said...
Thank you for the input on this pattern. Love the style of the jacket and your project looks great. That fabric choice must of been a challenge. I plan to make Jacket A with shawl collar with Duponi silk for my Mother of the groom jacket over a sleeveless dress. I am a C cup so the princess seams will allow me to more easily increase that area. Sounds like marking all the pieces clearly will help me in the construction. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Terri
2/28/09 10:10 AM
French.Seam said...
It's lovely. I have been unable to make a jacket that fits me (across the back); I've now added this to my wish list, as you seem to have the same fitting issues that I do
3/3/10 5:01 AM
roxygs said...
I am finishing this pattern now. I am entering the finished product in a contest sponsored by Cotton, Inc.
4/10/10 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 7137

photo
by: Georgetown...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8714

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now