SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-130 (tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 1:49 PM
Last Updated:1/14/09 1:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this looks fantastic Nancy. great print!
1/14/09 1:57 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very, very pretty and classy tunic. The white-on-print trim around the neck, sleeves, and hem is an inspired touch.
1/14/09 2:04 PM
Birgitte said...
Do you KNOW how fab you look, Nancy!! Not a print person either, but this... oh la la! Maybe it's the white trim near your face, or the fantastic earrings, or... Oh- it's the whole package! Very inspirational.
1/14/09 2:15 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful!
1/14/09 2:36 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one fantastic tunic!
1/14/09 2:38 PM
Johanna Lu said...
What a great tunic. You've done a great interpretation of the TB look. You look super stylish!
1/14/09 2:52 PM
Tishie said...
Your tunic looks Beautiful on you! Great fabric.
1/14/09 3:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Perfect for your vacation.
1/14/09 3:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
You're absolutely right, this is the right fabric for this tunic Nancy! You certainly made a great homage. And though that's a very personal matter, I like your colors better.
1/14/09 3:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
You may not be a "print person" but this print looks fabulous on you! It's a great top to begin with, but your fabric choice and trim make it even better.
1/14/09 3:40 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
1/14/09 3:50 PM
Lori V said...
Great tunic.
1/14/09 3:51 PM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I'm totally loving this top. I know you don't see yourself as a print person, but you're totally happening in this tunic!
1/14/09 3:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I saw a woman wearing a RTW tunic in this very print yesterday, and I loved it. Your top, of course, has even more style. Love the idea that the slit " helps with hot flashes!" You did an excellent job grading sizes to achieve a perfect fit.
1/14/09 4:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! This looks fabulous on you. I love your combination of print fabric with the two different ribbon widths. The top looks very designer and expensive. Perfect marriage of pattern, fabric and trim! Great job!
1/14/09 5:14 PM
Izzie said...
Hmmmm, I think you ARE a print person, because you look fabulous in your top. Wonderful top, I absolutely love it! I think I have the pattern so i may just have to copy you. :-)
1/14/09 5:42 PM
Ody said...
I think the tunic looks better on you obviously than the Burda model (They will be calling you any day for work!), but I also think Tory Burch should be paying you some homage as yours looks much better. Super looking on you and great review Nancy.
1/14/09 5:52 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! Your fabric choice is so perfect.
1/14/09 6:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, your top is superbly stylish and an excellent combination of fabric , design and trim. B&W prints suit you very well. Great work and thank you for sharing with us !!!
1/14/09 6:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look fantastic in this tunic. I love it!
1/14/09 7:01 PM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the trims!!
1/14/09 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT is RIGHT! This is so CUTE. :o) I don't consider myself a print person either, but THIS looks great! I was mulling over some swirly stuff last night and just couldn't bring myself to use it, but maybe you've pushed me over the edge! :o)
1/14/09 10:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive top. Well done.
1/15/09 4:23 AM
Sewliz said...
Great top! The trim works really well, wow. Perfect for a tropical vacation.
1/15/09 7:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE your tunic! Great job with the trim.
1/15/09 12:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific tunic, and you look STUNNING in it! Enjoy the vacation!
1/15/09 2:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Very Tory Burch, Nancy!
1/15/09 8:17 PM
bananaoil said...
Nancy it looks great! Nice to see you!
1/15/09 9:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, your tunic is absolutely fabulous! Looks just like Tory Burch!
1/16/09 6:52 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful! I like your top better than the TB one. thank you for your review.
1/18/09 6:38 AM
Mahler said...
I cannot help it, I am a tunic lover... and yours is soooooo fabulous.
3/20/09 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now