SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2767 (Toddlers' and child's dress wi)

10 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:kathleencramer
photo

 
 
About kathleencramerstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zaubera said...
Your dresses turned out so beautifully! I was going through the reviews because I am working on this dress for my daughter for Easter. Anyway, I am totally stuck and clueless on the bodice - I don't suppose you can offer any insight? My bodice neckband is too big for the bodice, in order to match up notches so I can gather the bodice, my shoulder seams have to be off. If I match up shoulder seams, then I have no gather in the bodice and still have extra neckband hanging off the edges. Anyway, I'm a bit frustrated and would appreciate it, if you remember anything about that step! amber :)
3/12/10 11:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You did a great job, they are just too cute in those dresses!
9/21/09 8:50 AM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE to match my girls! Just precious! You did a great job!
6/29/09 10:16 AM
Steffie said...
Just adorable!
1/17/09 9:06 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful children and dresses.
1/15/09 4:47 PM
SewLil said...
Very cute! I just LOVE matching sister dresses.
1/15/09 1:31 PM
wendlesue said...
Your dresses are awesome! So cute and so well done!
1/15/09 9:21 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!! What a winning pair - cute dress and cute kids!
1/15/09 9:03 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love the fabrics you used--so cute! I like the way yours turned out better than the pattern pic--your model is so cute as well!
1/14/09 10:40 PM
Tiner W said...
Darling dresses!
1/14/09 9:45 PM
Morisot said...
Adorable pair. Love how your dresses turned out -- especially with your streamlining of the construction.
1/14/09 8:34 PM
Christas said...
Doesn't get any cuter than this! The pic of the Christmas princess is so ADORABLE! The dresses are so pretty.... wonderful sewing!
1/14/09 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info