SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2923 (Shirtdress w/Raglan Sleeves)

6 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Gee, this is so cute! The playful way you've arranged the stripes is so peppy - definitely professional but very fun too. Thanks for the SBA photo (I need that).
1/15/09 10:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice use of the stripes with the multiple pattern pieces. Good call on the blouse interpretation. I like it better than the dress...
1/15/09 10:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, this is way more interesting than the pattern drawing. You couldn't possibly feel all sad and depressed in this. Nice work turning dress into blouse, and I love what you did with the stripes.
1/15/09 10:32 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your top--great job on adapting it to suit your style!
1/15/09 11:09 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, love your blouse!
1/15/09 11:17 AM
Izzie said...
Cute blouse! I like how you used the stripes, your version is much more intresting than the pattern envelope.
1/15/09 12:07 PM
ladybegood said...
Those stripes are fantastic! I'm totally copying you when I make this.
1/15/09 12:09 PM
amy in mpls said...
I'm esp loving how this looks with the stripe! and its very fun. Day to night time look forsure! It would be hot with jeans and heels too....
1/15/09 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking blouse! I love what you did with the stripes!
1/15/09 12:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I really like this top. I never really look at Project Runway patterns - but this one deserves more than a passing glance! Great job.
1/15/09 2:17 PM
Mufffet said...
Where do you get all your energy?! Another great sewing accomplishment. This is the greatest top - very chic yet cute. Goof work!
1/15/09 2:22 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! It looks AWESOME!!! The stripes match up PERFECTLY!!!
1/15/09 4:00 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love that top! The stripes are great!
1/15/09 4:07 PM
Karendee said...
I love a striped blouse, and your fits the bill to a T.
1/15/09 4:37 PM
nellc said...
A great adapdation of the original dress pattern into a blouse. I love the way you have used the stripes to highlight the design details.
1/15/09 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress ..... looks GREAT on you!
1/15/09 6:45 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
How creative you are: this blouse looks like a very expensive designer top. Love the results of your use of stripes. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/16/09 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2772

photo
by: Sauvage

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 1883

photo
by: clothingen...

Review