SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2923 (Shirtdress w/Raglan Sleeves)

6 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
How creative you are: this blouse looks like a very expensive designer top. Love the results of your use of stripes. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/16/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress ..... looks GREAT on you!
1/15/09 6:45 PM
nellc said...
A great adapdation of the original dress pattern into a blouse. I love the way you have used the stripes to highlight the design details.
1/15/09 5:11 PM
Karendee said...
I love a striped blouse, and your fits the bill to a T.
1/15/09 4:37 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love that top! The stripes are great!
1/15/09 4:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! It looks AWESOME!!! The stripes match up PERFECTLY!!!
1/15/09 4:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Where do you get all your energy?! Another great sewing accomplishment. This is the greatest top - very chic yet cute. Goof work!
1/15/09 2:22 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I really like this top. I never really look at Project Runway patterns - but this one deserves more than a passing glance! Great job.
1/15/09 2:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking blouse! I love what you did with the stripes!
1/15/09 12:58 PM
amy in mpls said...
I'm esp loving how this looks with the stripe! and its very fun. Day to night time look forsure! It would be hot with jeans and heels too....
1/15/09 12:51 PM
ladybegood said...
Those stripes are fantastic! I'm totally copying you when I make this.
1/15/09 12:09 PM
Izzie said...
Cute blouse! I like how you used the stripes, your version is much more intresting than the pattern envelope.
1/15/09 12:07 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, love your blouse!
1/15/09 11:17 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your top--great job on adapting it to suit your style!
1/15/09 11:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, this is way more interesting than the pattern drawing. You couldn't possibly feel all sad and depressed in this. Nice work turning dress into blouse, and I love what you did with the stripes.
1/15/09 10:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice use of the stripes with the multiple pattern pieces. Good call on the blouse interpretation. I like it better than the dress...
1/15/09 10:32 AM
pterion said...
Gee, this is so cute! The playful way you've arranged the stripes is so peppy - definitely professional but very fun too. Thanks for the SBA photo (I need that).
1/15/09 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info