SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3298 (Misses Vests Vintage 1940)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:astrogirl
photo

 
 
About astrogirlstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/09 1:57 PM
Last Updated:1/23/09 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
astrogirl said...
I think this is from 1950. This is a good source for dating simplicity patterns: http://www.cemetarian.com/index.php?pr=Simplicity_History I'm not sure women were smaller, exactly, I think the clothes were just less forgiving in terms of ease. I like my clothes to fit a bit more closely, so I like vintage patterns. I love the buttons too, and I still want to make View 2 also.
2/5/09 9:21 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute vest!
1/24/09 1:01 AM
bananaoil said...
Looks great!
1/23/09 9:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage patterns and this vest is really nice! You did a great job! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
1/23/09 6:27 PM
Tesla121 said...
OMG! this is gorgeous!
1/23/09 5:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I love the way the buttons come into a V shape echoing the bottom hemline - about what year would you say this pattern is?
1/17/09 12:16 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric, and the way the buttons are placed. Iusually line vests when I make them, I will have to try your idea of using french seams. Thanks so much for the exellent tip!!!
1/17/09 10:35 AM
BJ1400 said...
I really like this. Very nice.
1/16/09 5:47 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
That's really nice. I have been afraid to use some of my vintage patterns too as I don't trust the fit. People were smaller back in the day. Looks great.
1/16/09 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now