SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-113 (Pleated top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/10 0:16 AM
Last Updated:5/1/10 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
WHat a great review , I am just about to sew this top so your pattern dislikes have been very usefull.
1/12/11 3:53 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Rocking top, girlie!
9/20/10 11:50 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
Absolutely fabulous. :)
5/6/10 11:38 AM
Mushywear said...
Very nicely sewn and such a lovely fabric. Great job!
5/2/10 2:11 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice top!! I would love to see a pic of the other one you made. Your style and technique alway inspire me!!!!
5/1/10 9:57 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful top. Really looks great on you.
5/1/10 6:06 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Beautifully sewn blouse. Tres chic!
5/1/10 4:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top is beautiful especially with the black silk charmeuse. It does sound trickier than a 1 1/2 rating....I could just picture the process of coaxing the elastic through each pleat....your work is lovely.
5/1/10 1:17 PM
MagpieJen said...
I can't get over how you managed to coordinate your backdrop and accessories - great photos! The blouse is wonderful, and thank you for the detailed review on how you got this pattern to work so well!
5/1/10 11:38 AM
Nancy K said...
I remembered this when I saw the technical drawing and I agree, not impressed when I first saw this. But, on you it is fabulous! What a chic top.
5/1/10 10:21 AM
Diane E said...
Lovely top! Terrific fabric choice. Now to find this magazine......
5/1/10 10:18 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I now remember this pattern didn't quite behave how I wanted to me but obviously it did to you, and looks great on you, lovely styling too!
5/1/10 9:58 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful I know you put your usual hard work into this top and it shows. Simple but very elegant
5/1/10 9:44 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top.
5/1/10 8:38 AM
ladylola said...
Very nice! I didn't think much of this pattern either but your top makes me want to sew it now!
5/1/10 8:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A glass of wine might have been a good idea. Anyway, it's a charming and distinctive top.
5/1/10 5:30 AM
sewinfrance said...
It looks really nice on you. I've had many problems with Burda so I'm happy for you that you made it work.
5/1/10 4:30 AM
addicted2fabric said...
This top is gorgeous and looks stunning on you. I love the pleating. I never would have thought this could be such a pretty top going by the website photo, even the line drawing isnt very inspiring. Maybe Burda should be paying you to sew and photograph their demo versions, you get much nicer results than they do!
5/1/10 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now