Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2008-107 (Wrap over blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 421 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/09 4:48 AM
Last Updated:1/18/09 2:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Really lovely (especially with the belt). The fabric looks perfect for this pattern. I have been looking forward to doing this one, glad to hear it's so easy.
1/18/09 5:20 AM
waikikimum said...
This tunic looks lovely on you. The fabric and colour suits you and I love your accessories. So fashionable!!!!
1/18/09 5:36 AM
Sandi S said...
That's really cute. I may need to bump that up on my sewing wishlist.
1/18/09 9:07 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! And I like your styling pics.
1/18/09 9:14 AM
CypGrl said...
I really like the subtle colors. The belt is flattering on you.
1/18/09 9:23 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
I love how you accessorized it. What a great layering piece.
1/18/09 9:30 AM
christea said...
Love the belt-really simple yet chic-
1/18/09 10:25 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and great ways to style it.
1/18/09 10:43 AM
Tesla121 said...
The color and style looks chic and sophisticated. You look great in this!
1/18/09 11:06 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top and outfits
1/18/09 11:54 AM
Deb Thompson said...
What a great top!! I love how you have accessorized. Super photos! Thanks for the review.
1/18/09 12:02 PM
Peacock Chic said...
oh super cute!! i love the way you styled it too!
1/18/09 12:24 PM
Seaspur said...
I love how you styled this top, looks great!
1/18/09 12:28 PM
Twinset said...
Really nice top! It looks great with the accessories and is very flattering on you!
1/18/09 1:01 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I really like this top, with & without the belt..it really changes the look.
1/18/09 1:24 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, you look fantastic in all three pictures!! Very nice tunic!
1/18/09 1:38 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - such great pictures. Very inspiring - I think I will give it a try.
1/18/09 2:19 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an easy breezy top! It looks great on you!
1/18/09 3:41 PM
Christas said...
What a VERY stylish outfit this top makes with your other garments. I love the way you do your review pictures.... so nice!
1/18/09 5:01 PM
Mahler said...
This is a very interesting top !
1/18/09 6:05 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great review and photos - I love how you have styled it. I think I will try this one too.
1/18/09 7:19 PM
rebija said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
1/19/09 11:16 AM
Mel.J said...
This is a good style - I like it with the belt too.
1/20/09 7:50 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely outfits, classic tunic that will be so useful.
1/20/09 4:30 PM
n45 said...
This looks lovely on you. Both the shape and color are well suited.
2/25/12 8:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us