SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1266 (Misses' Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1142 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:1/19/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 37 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your coat sounds absolutely fabulous, and from the muslin photos looks it as well. Would love to see the finished product. Know what you mean about strong-arming it through the machine!!
1/19/09 1:40 PM
Kay Y said...
Whew! I missed this because it has no thumbnail - Please Digs, show us the coat!!!! I'm especially keen to see the beautiful lining in situ, and the piping, and, well, all the details.
1/19/09 7:44 PM
Kay Y said...
Now that I can see the pictures, bravo!! This looks marvelous.
1/19/09 10:12 PM
Diana M said...
Wonderful review for a magnificent coat!!! Bravo is right on!!!
1/19/09 10:19 PM
Dee2 said...
What a wonderful review & gorgeous coat!!! Thanks much.
1/19/09 11:11 PM
Annette1 said...
This coat is a work of art! ALL of your special touches, your EXPERT fitting, your WELL THOUGHT-OUT designs, are absolutely PERFECT. I've had this pattern for MANY years. The fact that it's STILL in the pattern books is a testament to its classic styling and overall design appeal. I LOVE your coat. :o)
1/19/09 11:12 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely stunning! Impressive work!
1/19/09 11:26 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful, beautiful, classic coat!
1/19/09 11:37 PM
bluenines said...
beautiful coat, you did a wonderful job! thank for a great review, I love the linning fabric that you used. this is the pattern that i will be making my dream coat out of,I have the fabric bought and the pattern , now all i need is the time to make it enjoy your beautiful and very warm coat!
1/20/09 0:15 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks so much for your review - the coat looks fab! I have this pattern in the stash..maybe if I start now I can have a coat for next winter. ;)
1/20/09 0:27 AM
patsijean said...
Georgous coat.
1/20/09 0:33 AM
Athene said...
A very beautiful coat due to all your fine detailing. I love everything about it - but my favorite part is the back box pleat. Your review and photos were my sewing eye candy for the evening.
1/20/09 1:00 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Amazing. Great review. Beautiful coat.
1/20/09 1:09 AM
crystalwoods said...
What a fabulous coat! Your creative use of fabric (especially the lining) makes it unique and very classy looking! Thanks for all the detail in your review.
1/20/09 2:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job! Love the lining
1/20/09 6:43 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! This fits you beautifully and it is elegance in the face of frigid cold. I am sure that you will enjoy this for many years to come.
1/20/09 8:32 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Fine job of sewing and striking too.
1/20/09 8:59 AM
Jan B. said...
Wow! Absolutely stunning. I love everything about this coat. Great job--wear it with pride.
1/20/09 10:11 AM
Catbird said...
This is outstanding! I love every inch of it. I also have this pattern and hope to make something of it someday, so thank you for the excellent review!
1/20/09 8:05 PM
ndesimon said...
Magnificent!
1/20/09 9:39 PM
busy bee said...
Great job, Digs. Three coats in the sew-along, right? You are such an overachiever!
1/23/09 9:36 PM
Rita K said...
Fantastic review & Fabulous workmanship. Thank you! I've had this pattern since 1993 - I love the classic styling. It's nice to know it's such a great pattern that makes up well.
4/7/09 9:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, your coat is gorgeous!!! Thank you for the wonderful review.
5/25/09 8:14 PM
Lana E said...
Wow, I'm in awwwwe.That coat is just beautiful! I wish I still lived where it snowed!
6/13/09 5:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very beautiful coat -- excellent review. :)
7/13/09 10:57 PM
Keiki said...
You did an absolutely beautiful job on your coat! The pictures are quite helpful, but I'd love to have more details on your alterations, i.e. front seam pockets and box pleat in the back. The fur color to match your hat is very chic! Excellent review and lovely work on the coat :-)
11/18/09 9:26 PM
Hilary said...
Unbelievable. Your coat is amazing, beautiful, functional and luxurious all at the same time. I can't believe you rate yourself only intermediate, lol! What a gorgeous coat in every way and thank you for taking the time to detail your work-enjoy your warm coat!
12/20/10 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2962

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: KatiMade

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now