SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 (cap sleeve blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 10:11 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 0:47 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pterion said... (1/20/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I also wish I had this issue.
fuzzygalore said... (1/20/09 1:42 AM) Reply
Probably the happiest MLK day of our entire lives :-).. I wouldn't have thought of a crisp fabric right off for those gathers, but it looks really good. Too drapy might sag instead. You're right, we should be thinking of spring :-).
Heidi Ho said... (1/20/09 0:58 AM) Reply
Cute top. Wish I had that issue, it turned out nicely.
tweedcurtain said... (1/20/09 0:53 AM) Reply
Cute top. Thanks for the tip about: "This style is very forgiving of the, ahem, full tummy." I am always on the lookout for that!
CrescentaLuna said... (1/20/09 0:34 AM) Reply
Diana, that's Burda-speak for "detailed directions." Every issue has one garment for which full, step-by-step, illustrated instructions are provided - usually 2 pages at a minimum. I think these instructions are usually pretty good. Sherril, thank you very much! Looking at the pattern you'd think these little sleeves (are they "cap" or "cut-on"?) would be skimpy but in fact they're rather nice.
Sherril Miller said... (1/20/09 0:08 AM) Reply
I like the cap sleeves and I don't think it's too stiff at all. The fit is spot on.
Diana M said... (1/19/09 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks like a nice, comfy and versatile spring shirt. Thanks for reviewing it -- what is the "sewing course"?
renren said... (1/19/09 10:46 PM) Reply
This is one of the BWOF patterns I've had my eye on. You did a great job with the fit--very lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2146

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
StyleArc Lily Ski Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details