SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 (mock wrap over top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute top!!!
1/22/09 1:57 PM
martinanne said...
Great review!!
1/21/09 10:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fun and fabulous top on you! Great idea to use the foldover elastic! I think this top along with flounced top are growing in popularity! Cool blog!
1/20/09 10:00 PM
daff said...
Such a nice top! I think your layout ended up really adding to the visual interest on the front, so maybe it was good you didn't have enough fabric. :) Also, the freak FOE color matching is exactly what stashes are for! :)
1/20/09 7:53 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - I look forward to getting this issue!
1/20/09 4:56 PM
figtree said...
Very nice top, now i'll have to add it to my to do list. I love a couple things from this issue but i doubt i'll get to them this month. By the way, have u ever been to the lady in Lewisham Market? sometimes its a bit eh but sometimes she has VERY nice stuff, usually lots of nice knits, and i've never seen anything over 2.50/m.
1/20/09 4:01 PM
Natasha B said...
Great top and fantastic fit. I really need to get my head around FOE!
1/20/09 3:51 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Vercute I have to make this one. I love the neckline treatment with the FOE..does anyone know where you can buy that in the US?
1/20/09 3:47 PM
Bonnie O said...
Cute top!!
1/20/09 1:47 PM
Deepika said...
I love your top. I am so making this. And congratulations on making the pattern in the same month as the magazine! I too did it this month and am feeling quite proud, so I totally get this.
1/20/09 1:45 PM
Elona said...
That top looks great and does indeed fit you perfectly. I can't believe the color match on the FOE--what a happy coincidence! I also cannot believe that you're standing out on the deck of your boat in January--without a coat. H
1/20/09 11:11 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute top!!
1/20/09 10:28 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love the top, love the print. The look is great on you and congrats for making a January pattern while still in January. Doesn't always happen, does it?
1/20/09 10:11 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love that top on you and that print is spectacular.
1/20/09 9:54 AM
sewme47 said...
Your top is crazy good! I had initially passed over this pattern because of its "plunging neckline," but your idea to use FOE is wonderful. Thanks for the tip.
1/20/09 9:35 AM
Nancy K said...
I love this top! I don't think that I'll get it made before January is out, but it is on the list! It looks great on you.
1/20/09 8:24 AM
Lynz said...
That top looks lovely. It's next on my list.
1/20/09 7:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Butterick 6967

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review