Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 90068-1010 (Copied Jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 454 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/09 5:10 PM
Last Updated:6/9/09 8:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Great jeans! Wonderful job.
1/22/09 5:19 PM
Braemar said...
Very nice jeans. Great fit!
1/22/09 5:37 PM
cookie9933 said...
Very nice and now you added a comfort factor,,very custom
1/22/09 7:02 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC!!!
1/22/09 7:03 PM
KG2 said...
Great Job! These jeans are better than the original pair, I love your topstitching.
1/22/09 8:30 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jeans turned out beautifully!
1/22/09 9:16 PM
persevering said...
Wonderful, better than the original!
1/22/09 10:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, great job. Your copy looks even better than the original pair..now that is a successful copy. they really fit you nicely. Great review too.
1/22/09 11:29 PM
MissTaraTara said...
The jeans are great. Oftentimes I see techniques in books and on tv and wonder if the average person at home could do it. I guess so . . . .great job!
1/23/09 0:23 AM
Fredette said...
Wow, you are so brave! They look great!
1/23/09 3:41 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job! Love your new jeans!
1/23/09 6:50 AM
maidathome said...
These are very nice! Fit is great.
1/23/09 7:43 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These jeans are superbly sewn! The topstitching is perfectly sewn. ~ Ronda
1/23/09 8:42 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you are definitely inspiring me to try this with some jeans that have gotten short in the laundry. I think your jeans look better than the originals, bravo!
1/23/09 9:24 AM
ChristineBR said...
Great jeans and great down to earth (or at least hem to floor) review!
1/23/09 9:28 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice jeans and a great review!
1/23/09 12:23 PM
poplin said...
I have that book! Thanks for going through the process and giving it your a-ok! Those jeans look great on you!
2/5/09 3:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice lookin gpants!
2/14/09 1:11 PM
Christas said...
Well, the second pair is wonderful too! You are getting to be quite the pro at making jeans! Excellent sewing!
2/14/09 2:42 PM
TalyQ said...
I think that is often the only way to go! I did that with t-shirt. Use what already fits and copy it! You did a fantastic job. I never tried to copy pants. My 9 year old needs some and I have no fitting pattern (she is thin and tall). I might try to do this with a pair that fits but is too short. I hope I can figure things out just by reading your review. THanks.
2/14/09 2:58 PM
wendlesue said...
TalyQ - the beauty of this is that you can copy any pair of pants. You don't have to cut them apart and the markings wash out, so I still wear the original pair (not too often now that I have ones that are longer).
2/14/09 5:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
That looks wonderful! Great style and fit!
2/15/09 4:02 PM
HeyJane said...
Sounds like a good book....so I can stop ripping apart. Similar to the "Copy It" course I took here on PR. Your pants look great !
3/5/09 9:01 AM
homejewel said...
Amazing work. I am so impressed.
6/10/09 2:08 AM
o3b said...
Wow! Your copy looks stunning. Better than the original.
6/10/09 6:18 AM
chemmom said...
Thanks for all the pics and book reference. I going to attempt my first fly front soon.
6/11/09 8:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us