SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90068-1010 (Copied Jeans)

Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/09 5:10 PM
Last Updated:6/9/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Thanks for all the pics and book reference. I going to attempt my first fly front soon.
6/11/09 8:15 AM
o3b said...
Wow! Your copy looks stunning. Better than the original.
6/10/09 6:18 AM
homejewel said...
Amazing work. I am so impressed.
6/10/09 2:08 AM
HeyJane said...
Sounds like a good book....so I can stop ripping apart. Similar to the "Copy It" course I took here on PR. Your pants look great !
3/5/09 9:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
That looks wonderful! Great style and fit!
2/15/09 4:02 PM
wendlesue said...
TalyQ - the beauty of this is that you can copy any pair of pants. You don't have to cut them apart and the markings wash out, so I still wear the original pair (not too often now that I have ones that are longer).
2/14/09 5:39 PM
TalyQ said...
I think that is often the only way to go! I did that with t-shirt. Use what already fits and copy it! You did a fantastic job. I never tried to copy pants. My 9 year old needs some and I have no fitting pattern (she is thin and tall). I might try to do this with a pair that fits but is too short. I hope I can figure things out just by reading your review. THanks.
2/14/09 2:58 PM
Christas said...
Well, the second pair is wonderful too! You are getting to be quite the pro at making jeans! Excellent sewing!
2/14/09 2:42 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice lookin gpants!
2/14/09 1:11 PM
poplin said...
I have that book! Thanks for going through the process and giving it your a-ok! Those jeans look great on you!
2/5/09 3:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice jeans and a great review!
1/23/09 12:23 PM
ChristineBR said...
Great jeans and great down to earth (or at least hem to floor) review!
1/23/09 9:28 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you are definitely inspiring me to try this with some jeans that have gotten short in the laundry. I think your jeans look better than the originals, bravo!
1/23/09 9:24 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These jeans are superbly sewn! The topstitching is perfectly sewn. ~ Ronda
1/23/09 8:42 AM
maidathome said...
These are very nice! Fit is great.
1/23/09 7:43 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job! Love your new jeans!
1/23/09 6:50 AM
Fredette said...
Wow, you are so brave! They look great!
1/23/09 3:41 AM
MissTaraTara said...
The jeans are great. Oftentimes I see techniques in books and on tv and wonder if the average person at home could do it. I guess so . . . .great job!
1/23/09 0:23 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, great job. Your copy looks even better than the original pair..now that is a successful copy. they really fit you nicely. Great review too.
1/22/09 11:29 PM
persevering said...
Wonderful, better than the original!
1/22/09 10:47 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jeans turned out beautifully!
1/22/09 9:16 PM
KG2 said...
Great Job! These jeans are better than the original pair, I love your topstitching.
1/22/09 8:30 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC!!!
1/22/09 7:03 PM
cookie9933 said...
Very nice and now you added a comfort factor,,very custom
1/22/09 7:02 PM
Braemar said...
Very nice jeans. Great fit!
1/22/09 5:37 PM
craftygamma said...
Great jeans! Wonderful job.
1/22/09 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
McCall's 6640

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info