SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90068-1010 (Copied Jeans)

Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/09 5:10 PM
Last Updated:6/9/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Thanks for all the pics and book reference. I going to attempt my first fly front soon.
6/11/09 8:15 AM
o3b said...
Wow! Your copy looks stunning. Better than the original.
6/10/09 6:18 AM
homejewel said...
Amazing work. I am so impressed.
6/10/09 2:08 AM
HeyJane said...
Sounds like a good book....so I can stop ripping apart. Similar to the "Copy It" course I took here on PR. Your pants look great !
3/5/09 9:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
That looks wonderful! Great style and fit!
2/15/09 4:02 PM
wendlesue said...
TalyQ - the beauty of this is that you can copy any pair of pants. You don't have to cut them apart and the markings wash out, so I still wear the original pair (not too often now that I have ones that are longer).
2/14/09 5:39 PM
TalyQ said...
I think that is often the only way to go! I did that with t-shirt. Use what already fits and copy it! You did a fantastic job. I never tried to copy pants. My 9 year old needs some and I have no fitting pattern (she is thin and tall). I might try to do this with a pair that fits but is too short. I hope I can figure things out just by reading your review. THanks.
2/14/09 2:58 PM
Christas said...
Well, the second pair is wonderful too! You are getting to be quite the pro at making jeans! Excellent sewing!
2/14/09 2:42 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice lookin gpants!
2/14/09 1:11 PM
poplin said...
I have that book! Thanks for going through the process and giving it your a-ok! Those jeans look great on you!
2/5/09 3:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Nice jeans and a great review!
1/23/09 12:23 PM
ChristineBR said...
Great jeans and great down to earth (or at least hem to floor) review!
1/23/09 9:28 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you are definitely inspiring me to try this with some jeans that have gotten short in the laundry. I think your jeans look better than the originals, bravo!
1/23/09 9:24 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These jeans are superbly sewn! The topstitching is perfectly sewn. ~ Ronda
1/23/09 8:42 AM
maidathome said...
These are very nice! Fit is great.
1/23/09 7:43 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job! Love your new jeans!
1/23/09 6:50 AM
Fredette said...
Wow, you are so brave! They look great!
1/23/09 3:41 AM
MissTaraTara said...
The jeans are great. Oftentimes I see techniques in books and on tv and wonder if the average person at home could do it. I guess so . . . .great job!
1/23/09 0:23 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, great job. Your copy looks even better than the original pair..now that is a successful copy. they really fit you nicely. Great review too.
1/22/09 11:29 PM
persevering said...
Wonderful, better than the original!
1/22/09 10:47 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jeans turned out beautifully!
1/22/09 9:16 PM
KG2 said...
Great Job! These jeans are better than the original pair, I love your topstitching.
1/22/09 8:30 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC!!!
1/22/09 7:03 PM
cookie9933 said...
Very nice and now you added a comfort factor,,very custom
1/22/09 7:02 PM
Braemar said...
Very nice jeans. Great fit!
1/22/09 5:37 PM
craftygamma said...
Great jeans! Wonderful job.
1/22/09 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6974

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Burda 7059

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern