SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2756 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 1:17 AM
Last Updated:1/21/09 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, as you stated the fabric is gorgeous and a perfect match for the pattern.
1/21/09 4:11 AM
Mel.J said...
That's a great top on you. I like it with the belt, it looks better on you than on the dressform :D
1/21/09 4:49 AM
tanroc75 said...
Really cute top! You always construct beautiful garments!
1/21/09 7:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and fabulous, Erica! Thanks for your very timely review!
1/21/09 7:55 AM
Vonnevo said...
Super nice top, Erica !!!
1/21/09 9:03 AM
Sic said...
Love it! The fabric is stunning!
1/21/09 9:28 AM
Lauri Jean said...
ok...i was not impressed with the envelope model of this pattern. You, however, look fabulous!
1/21/09 10:05 AM
KrystalL said...
I like the treatment on the sleeve. Nice!
1/21/09 10:26 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Hancock's has silk? Seriously, this fabric is absolutely gorgeous and looks so much better on you than the dressform! Thanks for review! Yet another pattern with ho-hum envelope pictures that I would have passed right over if I hadn't seen how lovely it was on a real person!
1/21/09 11:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top. It looks beautifully made and the fabric you have chosen really suits you.
1/21/09 11:16 AM
Leora said...
Nice design. I didn't look twice at this one!
1/21/09 12:40 PM
Izzie said...
What a sweet simple top, but the fabric really punches it up. Nice!
1/21/09 1:35 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely lovely top. Thanks for the great review
1/21/09 3:12 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful top, beautiful fabric, beautiful woman! I really love the addition of the leather belt and yes, you do look fabulous in bubble sleeves. Lovely, Lily
1/21/09 5:48 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top, It is so pretty, and you look great in it!
1/21/09 6:03 PM
nglalala said...
That's a super cute top! The fabric is gorgeous!
1/21/09 7:06 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you. The fabric is awesome!
1/21/09 10:01 PM
knitlitcamper said...
you do such a fantastic job on all your garments, this was another hit for you, very flattering.
1/22/09 1:03 AM
Karen8320 said...
Stunning fabric, Erica, and this top looks fabulous on you.
1/23/09 2:00 AM
Jane S said...
Erica, this is definitely the perfect example of coordinating great fabric with the right pattern in a flattering color and style for the person. This is why we sew! Bravo.
1/23/09 8:58 AM
Deepika said...
Wow that top is so stylish. Thanks for your review.
1/23/09 12:16 PM
Lou05 said...
You look fab. Not only do you make the clothes look better but you have a real eye for the fabric and color. Love what you do.
5/9/09 0:20 AM
SusanKay7 said...
Beautiful! I'm working on this same pattern with long sleeves, no front buttons, bias wrap tie for neckline, fuschia silk charmeuse.
11/29/09 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now