SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5397 (Non-stop Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Reiko
photo

 
 
About Reikostar
Member since: 8/26/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 1:52 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 6:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful outfit. The propportion of that sleeve cap is a little off for the outfit as a whole but it's still a great outfit.
1/21/09 3:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute suit!
1/21/09 3:49 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty suit!!
1/21/09 5:58 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that it looks very good.
1/21/09 6:23 PM
Katey said...
Love your choice of fabric and the finished garment looks great on you - good fit/style and color for you!
1/21/09 8:38 PM
Christas said...
This is so pretty on you! What a great fit!
1/21/09 9:51 PM
knitlitcamper said...
your outfit looks absolutely lovely on you, beautiful sewing.
1/22/09 0:51 AM
morzel said...
Funny that you donīt like the sleeves - I thought they were the design detail to this suit. I think the whole ensemble looks very good on you!
1/22/09 4:06 AM
ALY said...
I plan to make this pattern for the coming summer so I was happy to see your review. I think the sleeves look fine, but because I have narrow sloping shoulders, I am envious of those with the opposite.
1/22/09 6:29 PM
suebbb said...
really well done!
1/23/09 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Butterick 5559

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern