SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-11 (Fitted Basic Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 8:04 PM
Last Updated:1/21/09 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for awhile now. Your pants turned out fantastic! I'm inspired to move this to the top of my project list :)
4/18/09 9:58 PM
Nana39 said...
great pants they fit great
2/22/09 11:41 PM
Diana M said...
Great outfit -- great review!
1/24/09 10:20 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I LOVE these pants -- they're gorgeous!! :)
1/23/09 1:58 PM
TamaraK said...
The pants look great on you!
1/22/09 8:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful pants! I adore your inside facing fabric, how perfect for the coffee lover that I know you (and Meggie) are!
1/22/09 1:37 PM
21wale said...
These pants are on my list. The fit on you is great.
1/22/09 12:53 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great pants! Your facing is a nice little added touch and the adjustments you made worked wonderfully!
1/22/09 11:02 AM
Christas said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. Rhonda, I have sent you a PM for info on where to get Ottobre magazines.
1/22/09 10:29 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love! these pants! I wish I could get ahold of this mag, too. I especially love the facing. I have that fabric in the red/black/white. Just adorable. I cannot believe you have had 9 kids. You look great. ~Ronda
1/22/09 9:53 AM
maidathome said...
Nice pants. They look good on you.
1/22/09 7:36 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful fit on the pants. I love the facing fabric and it would also make a cute unexpected blouse. However, the blouse you paired with it is also wonderful.
1/21/09 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking pants, you have been very busy.
1/21/09 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Absolutely PERFECT! I LOVE the cut of those LEGS! Your adjustments were RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :O)
1/21/09 10:49 PM
pterion said...
Fabulous pants. Very sharp style and they fit you so well.
1/21/09 10:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute pants, I wish I knew where to get that magazine, I would love to give them a try.
1/21/09 10:16 PM
Athene said...
You got a really nice fit. I normally don't check the Ottobre reviews as I don't have access to the magazine, but it was great to see such a nice fitting pair of pants.
1/21/09 10:11 PM
Mahler said...
What a great pattern !!! The fit is wonderful !!
1/21/09 9:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great fit and style!
1/21/09 8:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Love the pants--the fit looks great. Very pretty top too. Thanks for this review.
1/21/09 8:22 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice pants!!! Great fit!
1/21/09 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-109

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info