SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress)

85 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/22/09 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shannonmk said... (1/28/09 4:48 PM) Reply
I love it! I bet it will look great with a yellor or a red cardigan, too. I am cutting out my blouse pattern today (with quilting cotton, too).
Christas said... (1/22/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Soooo cute! The perfect amount of retro. Looks great!
JTink said... (1/22/09 11:25 AM) Reply
It's amazing what a cardigan can do:-) I have rediscovered a lot of so-so outfits, when I've added a cardigan. And just my 2 cents, I actually think this looks very nice on you without the belt. It flows.
nicegirl said... (1/22/09 10:48 AM) Reply
I totally thought of Michelle when i saw your thumbnail photo so you're on the right track! I think this looks very cute on you.
Beek said... (1/22/09 9:56 AM) Reply
I am so happy to see the return of the femininee dress! Yeah! Your sheath is gorgeous.
marec said... (1/22/09 9:38 AM) Reply
That is just so cute on you! I love it with the cardigan, and perhaps this style will become an American standard (again).
renren said... (1/22/09 0:58 AM) Reply
So this will become a kind of Inauguration Day dress for you, too! I think it is lovely. I have sewn the tops from this pattern twice, and for me, because I'm at the largest size in the size range, a little on the heavy side, and a little older, it just didn't work out too well. But on you, fabulous and I'm glad the First Lady helped you rediscover its potential.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details