Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3120 

30 more reviews
Viewed 1648 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/03 12:10 PM
Last Updated:4/6/04 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said... (4/8/04 1:14 PM) Reply
Adding to my wishlist. The envelope photo seems to indicate a rather wide neckline, but I'm glad to see you can adjust it.
Debbie Spriggs said... (4/6/04 8:49 PM) Reply
Cute top! I started to add this pattern to my wish list, then discovered that it's already there. I'll be getting this one asap. Thanks for reminding me!
Mini said... (4/6/04 8:13 PM) Reply
Pene;ope, I think raglan sleeves tops are the easiest of all to alter-just think of the raglan seams as 4 big darts that you can adjust to fit. The trick is to do a basted fitting of the raglan seams before sewing the final seams and doing the neck finish. Also, if your bust is large, it helps choose a Kwik Sew pattern by your upper chest size to avoid an oversized neck opening. Kwik Sew drafts their shoulders and neck openings VERY wide, at least in larger sizes. (My bust should make me a KS XL, but I use a Medium for the neck.)
Hilary said... (4/6/04 8:10 PM) Reply
I just added this pattern to my stash. Thanks for the hints on fit~I too have smaller shoulder/neck area and appreciate your tips! I will plan on pin fitting before cutting now.
JDpenelope said... (10/21/03 10:48 PM) Reply
Looking forward to pic. Was wanting to make a raglan sleeve top, but your review is a caution, as I am not so good at altering to fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details