SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/09 10:16 PM
Last Updated:1/22/09 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmadd said...
I love this pattern. I used it with Linda Lee's Craftsy class Sewing with Silk. I used a red silk duponi and it turned out beautiful.
1/12/14 11:38 PM
MizLiz said...
Looks fab! I have the fabric -now I have found the right pattern for it- thanks and enjoy yours it is beautiful. Your review was great, clear, concise and helpful.
6/21/09 12:52 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great top! And I love the color of the fabric on you. Did you pre-wash the silk noil or do you plan to dry-clean it? If you plan to wash, do you plan to hang-dry? I love silk noil and haven't used it in years. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/26/09 9:23 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ultra Classy.
1/23/09 1:55 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Lovely! Such a flattering color and style - thanks for such a helpful review.
1/23/09 12:21 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Oh good--I own this pattern and now can only hope that it turns out as well as yours when I get around to making it. Beautiful top.
1/23/09 9:41 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful shirt on you, lovely color and great fabric for this pattern
1/23/09 9:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Oops, double post.
1/23/09 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Elegant and Classy! It looks great on you, especially the color.
1/23/09 9:17 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Gorgeous work and great review! I've been wondering if Sewing Workshop patterns would be beyond my skill level, but it sounds like the instructions are thorough and clear enough that I might be able to tackle it. Thanks for the impetus!
1/23/09 9:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
So chic and gorgeous, Dorothy!
1/23/09 9:01 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for your review - I've been sitting on this pattern waiting for inspiration. Your shirt really turned out well - the drape is really nice and gives a slimming line to a loose-fitting garment. The inside sounds just as lovely as the out with the mitered corners and French seams.
1/23/09 6:46 AM
Athene said...
This is a fabulous shirt and you look great - purple is definitely one of your colors.
1/23/09 5:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love this shirt. The color is fantastic on you.
1/23/09 0:20 AM
SueV said...
oooh, I like it, looks much better in "person". thanks for the review
1/22/09 11:36 PM
moushka said...
You sure know how to pick patterns and colours that suit you perfectly! Great shirt, you have great style. Thanks for a terrific review. Sue
1/22/09 11:24 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Love this. I have this pattern. Just looking for the right fabric.
1/22/09 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now