SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3684 (Bib Front Shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
Wow - really nice job!
1/25/09 1:34 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Thanks lots everybody! "Bartender sleeves," Em's Summer? That's the coolest clothing term *ever*. Even my vocabulary has more flair from this shirt!
1/24/09 2:54 PM
persevering said...
Your shirt is indeed flattering and your work is also beautiful. Thanks for your review.
1/24/09 2:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
The bartender sleeves are TDF! They look great! Thanks for this review!
1/24/09 12:57 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse! Slowing down to enjoy the sewing process definitely had a nice payoff in a stylish new blouse! Your topstitiching is so perfect.
1/24/09 10:08 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful fit on this shirt. The sleeves really caught my eye--it's a very flattering style.
1/24/09 9:44 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great shirt...it fits you beautifully! Nice work on the details...I bet you got a lot of compliments at work!
1/24/09 9:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great job! Shows what you CAN accomplish sewing just a little here and there. Sleeves playedout? Not if you like them... I think they are visually interesting. Perfect stripe for the shirt, BRAVO!
1/24/09 7:52 AM
Frosty772 said...
I love the sleeves too and is one of the reasons I bought this pattern. Thanks for your review. I think this is going to be put in my "to do" pile!! Very cute!!
1/24/09 4:29 AM
knitlitcamper said...
you did a really nice job on this shirt. Looks great!
1/24/09 3:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: LTC

Review
McCall's 3129

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info