SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3684 (Bib Front Shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
you did a really nice job on this shirt. Looks great!
1/24/09 3:53 AM
Frosty772 said...
I love the sleeves too and is one of the reasons I bought this pattern. Thanks for your review. I think this is going to be put in my "to do" pile!! Very cute!!
1/24/09 4:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great job! Shows what you CAN accomplish sewing just a little here and there. Sleeves playedout? Not if you like them... I think they are visually interesting. Perfect stripe for the shirt, BRAVO!
1/24/09 7:52 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great shirt...it fits you beautifully! Nice work on the details...I bet you got a lot of compliments at work!
1/24/09 9:29 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful fit on this shirt. The sleeves really caught my eye--it's a very flattering style.
1/24/09 9:44 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse! Slowing down to enjoy the sewing process definitely had a nice payoff in a stylish new blouse! Your topstitiching is so perfect.
1/24/09 10:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
The bartender sleeves are TDF! They look great! Thanks for this review!
1/24/09 12:57 PM
persevering said...
Your shirt is indeed flattering and your work is also beautiful. Thanks for your review.
1/24/09 2:17 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Thanks lots everybody! "Bartender sleeves," Em's Summer? That's the coolest clothing term *ever*. Even my vocabulary has more flair from this shirt!
1/24/09 2:54 PM
Karine said...
Wow - really nice job!
1/25/09 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: SueT

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now