SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3684 (Bib Front Shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
you did a really nice job on this shirt. Looks great!
1/24/09 3:53 AM
Frosty772 said...
I love the sleeves too and is one of the reasons I bought this pattern. Thanks for your review. I think this is going to be put in my "to do" pile!! Very cute!!
1/24/09 4:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great job! Shows what you CAN accomplish sewing just a little here and there. Sleeves playedout? Not if you like them... I think they are visually interesting. Perfect stripe for the shirt, BRAVO!
1/24/09 7:52 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great shirt...it fits you beautifully! Nice work on the details...I bet you got a lot of compliments at work!
1/24/09 9:29 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful fit on this shirt. The sleeves really caught my eye--it's a very flattering style.
1/24/09 9:44 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse! Slowing down to enjoy the sewing process definitely had a nice payoff in a stylish new blouse! Your topstitiching is so perfect.
1/24/09 10:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
The bartender sleeves are TDF! They look great! Thanks for this review!
1/24/09 12:57 PM
persevering said...
Your shirt is indeed flattering and your work is also beautiful. Thanks for your review.
1/24/09 2:17 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Thanks lots everybody! "Bartender sleeves," Em's Summer? That's the coolest clothing term *ever*. Even my vocabulary has more flair from this shirt!
1/24/09 2:54 PM
Karine said...
Wow - really nice job!
1/25/09 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review