SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73765-1009 (Maternity jacket)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket! You proved that maternity clothes can look sooooo stylish and not frumpy! Thanks for a very nice review!
2/9/09 9:58 PM
Mahler said...
You have created such an elegant maternity suit. Congratulations, this gorgeous.
2/3/09 9:37 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic, flattering jacket. Congratulations on the baby!
2/3/09 6:50 PM
PhyllisC said...
Great jacket! Your take on the bodice length is exactly right. When I was making my maternity career clothes (13 years ago) all of the patterns had about 2 inches of extra length in the front bodice pieces, which is especially important once you leave your middle trimester (your cute and adorabley pregnant phase) and enter your last trimester (the "I'm as big as a house and so ready to have this baby" phase.)
1/25/09 1:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Bravo! and congrats on the pending family addition.
1/25/09 11:55 AM
Kay Y said...
I think the sloping empire waistline is very attractive - even if it was unintentional it is a design feature!
1/25/09 10:01 AM
JustTrina said...
I love this style! Congrats on the baby and for planning ahead to be stylish!!!
1/25/09 7:30 AM
morzel said...
Thank you, ladies! The Book I am talking about is a regular sewing book for techniques from Burda- I gather it is only avaible in German (at least I didnīt find an english version).
1/25/09 6:34 AM
SusiM said...
great work! And you'll be able to wear it after baby, too!
1/25/09 1:23 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
So stylish, mama! Congratulations on jacket AND pregnancy. And this Burda sewing book of which you speak ...? I'm intrigued: could you tell us more?
1/24/09 11:42 PM
Christas said...
You'll be so stylish wearing this super cute jacket. You did a wonderful job!!!
1/24/09 10:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Morzel, this is WONDERFUL! I can't believe you just WHIPPED THIS UP all by yourself. :o) What talent. :o) This looks good NOW and during pregnancy AND afterwards.
1/24/09 10:03 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic job! And congratulations.
1/24/09 7:16 PM
vintageclothes said...
It looks great!
1/24/09 7:10 PM
BJ1400 said...
That looks great! Very pretty.
1/24/09 6:04 PM
nglalala said...
Very stylish jacket! Great job!
1/24/09 4:46 PM
j222b said...
Gosh-so stylish-congrats on a fabulously stylish maternity jacket!
1/24/09 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review