SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73765-1009 (Maternity jacket)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/09 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Gosh-so stylish-congrats on a fabulously stylish maternity jacket!
1/24/09 4:39 PM
nglalala said...
Very stylish jacket! Great job!
1/24/09 4:46 PM
BJ1400 said...
That looks great! Very pretty.
1/24/09 6:04 PM
vintageclothes said...
It looks great!
1/24/09 7:10 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic job! And congratulations.
1/24/09 7:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Morzel, this is WONDERFUL! I can't believe you just WHIPPED THIS UP all by yourself. :o) What talent. :o) This looks good NOW and during pregnancy AND afterwards.
1/24/09 10:03 PM
Christas said...
You'll be so stylish wearing this super cute jacket. You did a wonderful job!!!
1/24/09 10:05 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
So stylish, mama! Congratulations on jacket AND pregnancy. And this Burda sewing book of which you speak ...? I'm intrigued: could you tell us more?
1/24/09 11:42 PM
SusiM said...
great work! And you'll be able to wear it after baby, too!
1/25/09 1:23 AM
morzel said...
Thank you, ladies! The Book I am talking about is a regular sewing book for techniques from Burda- I gather it is only avaible in German (at least I didnīt find an english version).
1/25/09 6:34 AM
JustTrina said...
I love this style! Congrats on the baby and for planning ahead to be stylish!!!
1/25/09 7:30 AM
Kay Y said...
I think the sloping empire waistline is very attractive - even if it was unintentional it is a design feature!
1/25/09 10:01 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Bravo! and congrats on the pending family addition.
1/25/09 11:55 AM
PhyllisC said...
Great jacket! Your take on the bodice length is exactly right. When I was making my maternity career clothes (13 years ago) all of the patterns had about 2 inches of extra length in the front bodice pieces, which is especially important once you leave your middle trimester (your cute and adorabley pregnant phase) and enter your last trimester (the "I'm as big as a house and so ready to have this baby" phase.)
1/25/09 1:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic, flattering jacket. Congratulations on the baby!
2/3/09 6:50 PM
Mahler said...
You have created such an elegant maternity suit. Congratulations, this gorgeous.
2/3/09 9:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket! You proved that maternity clothes can look sooooo stylish and not frumpy! Thanks for a very nice review!
2/9/09 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6120

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: SewOm

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now