SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
What a perfect print for this! I need to try this top again in a more forgiving fabric.
1/25/09 4:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree that your chosen print is perfect for this top, and it looks great on you.
1/25/09 4:12 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, Deepika, and you're so cute IN it. :o) I LOVE the print, as well as the versatile cowl neck, and just the all-around great fit!
1/25/09 4:14 PM
Christas said...
That is such a pretty top! Now I'll have to try and locate THAT issue or buy the Kwik Sew pattern!!!
1/25/09 4:26 PM
Catbird said...
This looks GREAT on you. Such a flattering color & style. I love the pattern & love the fabric!
1/25/09 4:59 PM
Athene said...
A very stylish and pretty top - you look lovely in it.
1/25/09 5:49 PM
Eme said...
Love the fabric and the top looks great on you! Very chic.
1/25/09 6:10 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute, it's perfect for you!
1/25/09 6:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute. Those colors look great on you and such a becoming style!
1/25/09 6:24 PM
donna mel said...
oh i love the fabric...very flattering!
1/25/09 6:43 PM
Re Becca said...
The print is perfect, the drape is perfect. You really do look cute in that.
1/25/09 7:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the fabric too!
1/25/09 8:35 PM
davin said...
It's the most flattering piece I've seen on you! Great job picking the fabric. Davin
1/25/09 9:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Deepika, this top looks A-W-E-S-O-M-E!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT!!
1/25/09 10:42 PM
kerrynw said...
You have been busy! I love your top.
1/26/09 0:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment. Well done.
1/26/09 1:14 AM
Jali said...
Great style and fabric choice! Very pretty on you.
1/26/09 4:00 AM
rebija said...
Cute! Love the fabric!
1/26/09 10:43 AM
alviana said...
u look stunning!
1/30/09 10:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
How did I not notice this review before now? I love the top, you look adorable in it and I LOVE that print.
2/19/09 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks Karen, its quickly becoming my favorite top too. I made another version in solid black rayon jersey with single layer collar. And of course I had to use my new CS machine to hem it.
2/19/09 6:30 PM
Hilary said...
Such a cute top! I love the fabric-thanks for the suggestion of the KS pattern which I already have. Now if I could just get some of that fabric too, lol~its gorgeous!
10/6/10 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now