Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 874 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 339
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 3:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
What a perfect print for this! I need to try this top again in a more forgiving fabric.
1/25/09 4:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree that your chosen print is perfect for this top, and it looks great on you.
1/25/09 4:12 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, Deepika, and you're so cute IN it. :o) I LOVE the print, as well as the versatile cowl neck, and just the all-around great fit!
1/25/09 4:14 PM
Christas said...
That is such a pretty top! Now I'll have to try and locate THAT issue or buy the Kwik Sew pattern!!!
1/25/09 4:26 PM
Catbird said...
This looks GREAT on you. Such a flattering color & style. I love the pattern & love the fabric!
1/25/09 4:59 PM
Athene said...
A very stylish and pretty top - you look lovely in it.
1/25/09 5:49 PM
Eme said...
Love the fabric and the top looks great on you! Very chic.
1/25/09 6:10 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute, it's perfect for you!
1/25/09 6:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute. Those colors look great on you and such a becoming style!
1/25/09 6:24 PM
donna mel said...
oh i love the fabric...very flattering!
1/25/09 6:43 PM
Re Becca said...
The print is perfect, the drape is perfect. You really do look cute in that.
1/25/09 7:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the fabric too!
1/25/09 8:35 PM
davin said...
It's the most flattering piece I've seen on you! Great job picking the fabric. Davin
1/25/09 9:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Deepika, this top looks A-W-E-S-O-M-E!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT!!
1/25/09 10:42 PM
kerrynw said...
You have been busy! I love your top.
1/26/09 0:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment. Well done.
1/26/09 1:14 AM
Jali said...
Great style and fabric choice! Very pretty on you.
1/26/09 4:00 AM
rebija said...
Cute! Love the fabric!
1/26/09 10:43 AM
alviana said...
u look stunning!
1/30/09 10:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
How did I not notice this review before now? I love the top, you look adorable in it and I LOVE that print.
2/19/09 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks Karen, its quickly becoming my favorite top too. I made another version in solid black rayon jersey with single layer collar. And of course I had to use my new CS machine to hem it.
2/19/09 6:30 PM
Hilary said...
Such a cute top! I love the fabric-thanks for the suggestion of the KS pattern which I already have. Now if I could just get some of that fabric too, lol~its gorgeous!
10/6/10 3:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V1137
photo
Review by stitchywit... on 6/26/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by NC Carol on 1/23/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us