SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4132 

26 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/09 8:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad to see this top made up! I've often peered at the pattern in the wee morning hours. :o) Your choice of fabric to use with this pattern is just PERFECT. It's VERY flattering on you, too, so soft and flowing. VERY nice. I love it! :o)
1/25/09 9:32 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. The fabric which Kim picked out for you looks like a perfect match for this pattern--drapey and scrumptious. (Your initials are my initials before I married, so hello, initial twin! [well, if they are actually your initials; sometimes I make wrong inferences!])
1/25/09 9:44 PM
j222b said...
Love the top on you and the fabric is perfect. I think cowl necks are a classic & always in style.
1/25/09 10:06 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice on you - have this pattern but not yet used it so your tip re neck width will be very handy when I get round to it - nice to know it's a quick sew!!
1/25/09 10:08 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and it is a great fit. Love the style!!
1/25/09 10:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice job! I like this on you.
1/26/09 1:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is the perfect fabric for this top! You look lovely in your new top.
1/26/09 1:55 PM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice top! I personally love cowl necks regardless of whether they happen to be in style. The fit is just beautiful - it flows elegantly, without ever being either clingy or baggy, so it's no wonder you feel pretty in it!
1/26/09 6:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
You look lovely in this top and I think the neckline is very flattering. Lovely fabric that will always be a classic.
1/28/09 2:23 AM
Knitters Delight said...
The material is PERFECT for that pattern. It's gorgeous. I'm adding this one to my queue.
4/3/09 8:08 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I am about to start this project in the same view as you did. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tip on the bra straps showing. I will keep that in mind when cutting my neckline.
5/9/10 2:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
I've pulled this pattern to use with a silky fabric I have so it's great to see someone built like me having successfully made the pattern up. This is lovely on you!
4/28/12 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1031

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review