SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-118 (Top with bow detail)

2 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Very clever....thanks for the tip. Very nice looking top. jw
1/26/09 7:13 AM
Kellie R. said...
Despite the issues, you turned out a lovely top. I really like the neckline; it's flattering on you and in such a great color!
1/26/09 8:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That top is so cute on you. What a great idea to use the burda tee combined with another pattern design detail like you did.
1/26/09 9:04 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thank you for this enlightening review!! I have a nice fitting but now boring TNT Tshirt pattern. I have been mulling over how to change it and have been following Sherrill Miller's exploits in copying interesting neck lines, but your suggestion of copying the neck line from another pattern and morphing it with the TNT sounds more immediately accessible to me. Many thanks for your comment, I will now look at my patterns in a new light!
1/26/09 7:15 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Frantic, and I like the way you persevered with the pattern to get it looking just right for you. Thanks for sharing your sewing journey with us.
1/26/09 7:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you perseverance has certainly paid off. REALLY, you have THREE nice tops here. I REALLY like that orange one. You just look so pretty in that color! I wish I had your figure. :o)
1/26/09 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3399

photo
by: Marian

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now