SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-118 (Top with bow detail)

2 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, you perseverance has certainly paid off. REALLY, you have THREE nice tops here. I REALLY like that orange one. You just look so pretty in that color! I wish I had your figure. :o)
1/26/09 9:35 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Frantic, and I like the way you persevered with the pattern to get it looking just right for you. Thanks for sharing your sewing journey with us.
1/26/09 7:15 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thank you for this enlightening review!! I have a nice fitting but now boring TNT Tshirt pattern. I have been mulling over how to change it and have been following Sherrill Miller's exploits in copying interesting neck lines, but your suggestion of copying the neck line from another pattern and morphing it with the TNT sounds more immediately accessible to me. Many thanks for your comment, I will now look at my patterns in a new light!
1/26/09 7:15 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That top is so cute on you. What a great idea to use the burda tee combined with another pattern design detail like you did.
1/26/09 9:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
Despite the issues, you turned out a lovely top. I really like the neckline; it's flattering on you and in such a great color!
1/26/09 8:01 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very clever....thanks for the tip. Very nice looking top. jw
1/26/09 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info