SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1261 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/09 9:44 AM
Last Updated:2/24/09 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Great review and highly encouraging for those of us who are put off by the thought of making something so fiddly. I hope your next one turns out really well.
1/26/09 9:53 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - this is really good! I wouldn't know where to begin. I look forward to seeing the one made from "the good stuff"
1/26/09 9:56 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the review--I took a bra making workshop last year and had a lot of success. You'll love being able to design make your own bras!
1/26/09 1:24 PM
jent said...
This is a great review. I'm excited that your bra turned out so well! It makes me want to try this too!
1/26/09 1:46 PM
SewLil said...
Excellent review and very encouraging to others to try.
1/26/09 2:20 PM
Markie1 said...
Thank you for the inspiration to do something I have never even wanted to do! Never occurred to me. Now THAT'S a good review!
1/26/09 2:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, you actually make this sound do-able. One of these days I'll work up the nerve to try. Yours turned out great, can't wait to hear about the next ones.
1/26/09 3:00 PM
clare said...
you've inspired me...and thanks fro the link to the sewing chest website!
1/26/09 3:53 PM
Catbird said...
You might have just started a bra making revolution! I'm also inspired to give it a try. There are few things more harrowing than bra shopping, so it would be great to get a few patterns that fit and be free of RTW forever! Thanks for a fun review.
1/26/09 4:10 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, thank you! What a good idea! I too have a fair amount of good fabric, and a really burning failure to hold me back (the worse case of underwire-poking I couldn't even have imagined before). So far all I've done is contemplate patterns and measure myself into better RTW, which isn't that bad a result :-). But your toile looks fine, although if I were you I might change that elastic and wear it for hiking or something..
1/26/09 5:10 PM
cindyann said...
Oh I've had this pattern for a long time now but haven't gotten to it. So very glad you reviewed it.
1/26/09 5:14 PM
21wale said...
Incredible. I look forward to seeing your next one.
1/26/09 5:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great.
1/26/09 6:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Aww, thanks everyone! I had no idea I'd inspire so many to bra-sewing!!
1/27/09 8:18 AM
Geordie Girl said...
Yet another one inspired. Have ordered some stuff from sewing chest today. Thanks for a great review
1/27/09 3:43 PM
mhk3boys said...
Thanks for the info from Sigrid and her blog, lots of info. Your bra looks awesome!
1/27/09 10:10 PM
Lynnelle said...
Great bra and review! I have had this pattern for a few years now and really should look into making it. I need new bras as my current ones just don't provide enough support. Well done.
2/24/09 1:02 PM
Christas said...
I would have never had the confidence to try making my own bras. Thanks to your wonderful review, I may have to give it a try!
2/24/09 1:12 PM
FurGal said...
Beautiful lingerie set! Thank you for such a good review. It is appreciated.
2/24/09 5:24 PM
KateS said...
Wow- fantastic bra!!! Love the colours- looks like something you would buy in an expensive boutique!
2/24/09 5:39 PM
Mahler said...
BEAUTIFUL. I do not know if I can find those fabrics in Canada. Wonderful !!!!!!!!
2/25/09 1:38 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
All three pieces are beautifully made. The tutorials are awesome and will most definitely help me when I start to make lingerie.
2/25/09 4:47 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty.
5/23/11 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now