SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8306 (Misses' jacket and belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/27/09 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Braemar said...
Beautiful jacket. I am learning so much from your blog, very generous of you to share your knowledge! Mary Anne
2/5/09 2:38 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Tany, you did an amazing job on this jacket. It is perfect for you! Every detail done impeccably!
1/31/09 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - colour is perfect for you
1/29/09 9:42 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket, and your workmanship is SUPERB. I love every little detail. :o)
1/28/09 10:37 PM
Tany said...
Thank you ladies! dvmcindy: it's not my fault, PR linked to the V8308 automatically... please refer to the "more info provided by Tany" for the correct link
1/28/09 4:13 AM
CynthiaSue said...
How fun to see you over here!! You are pulling that collar off in spades and you clearly know your colors. Turquoise is dazzling on you. I think your pattern link is for a hat though......V8308.
1/27/09 10:22 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite jacket, Tany. The color is wonderful and as always your workwomanship is perfection.
1/27/09 10:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
1/27/09 6:36 PM
Lori V said...
This is an amazing jacket.
1/27/09 6:00 PM
Erica B. said...
Simply fabulous as usual Tany!
1/27/09 5:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very beautiful and perfect as usual. Glad to see you here reviewing. Thank you.
1/27/09 4:03 PM
sewing addict said...
This is a beautiful creation. Everything about it is perfect. I'm particularly envious of your patch pockets and your pressing skills.
1/27/09 2:02 PM
Kennis said...
I saw this on your blog too. It's just wonderful. I don't know if I ever will get to your level of craftsmanship in 30 years.
1/27/09 1:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Very beautiful! The workmanship is impeccable, the result stunning. Thank you for posting photos of your construction techniques--very helpful.
1/27/09 12:52 PM
MissCelie said...
Holy Cow, this is fantastic! I love the color and your attention to detail. The collar is divine!
1/27/09 12:23 PM
blue mooney said...
smashing, Tany. I love to visit your blog and admire your projects!
1/27/09 11:53 AM
Beek said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the big black button on that bright turquoise blue coat. Stunning!
1/27/09 11:22 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing!!! It's great to see construction photos, so so helpful and all done beautifully.....thank you for taking time for this review!
1/27/09 11:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just gorgeous - you've done a great job!
1/27/09 10:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is just wonderful, Tany!
1/27/09 10:39 AM
Nancy K said...
I saw this on your blog and I was very interested to see your coat as I am making a longer version. It is gorgeous on you and I am glad to see that you added interfacing, as I did. I also plan on adding shoulder pads, and I too found that there is plenty of room for this. Mine should only come out as fabulous as yours!
1/27/09 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now