SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8306 (Misses' jacket and belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/27/09 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Braemar said...
Beautiful jacket. I am learning so much from your blog, very generous of you to share your knowledge! Mary Anne
2/5/09 2:38 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Tany, you did an amazing job on this jacket. It is perfect for you! Every detail done impeccably!
1/31/09 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - colour is perfect for you
1/29/09 9:42 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket, and your workmanship is SUPERB. I love every little detail. :o)
1/28/09 10:37 PM
Tany said...
Thank you ladies! dvmcindy: it's not my fault, PR linked to the V8308 automatically... please refer to the "more info provided by Tany" for the correct link
1/28/09 4:13 AM
CynthiaSue said...
How fun to see you over here!! You are pulling that collar off in spades and you clearly know your colors. Turquoise is dazzling on you. I think your pattern link is for a hat though......V8308.
1/27/09 10:22 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite jacket, Tany. The color is wonderful and as always your workwomanship is perfection.
1/27/09 10:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
1/27/09 6:36 PM
Lori V said...
This is an amazing jacket.
1/27/09 6:00 PM
Erica B. said...
Simply fabulous as usual Tany!
1/27/09 5:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very beautiful and perfect as usual. Glad to see you here reviewing. Thank you.
1/27/09 4:03 PM
sewing addict said...
This is a beautiful creation. Everything about it is perfect. I'm particularly envious of your patch pockets and your pressing skills.
1/27/09 2:02 PM
Kennis said...
I saw this on your blog too. It's just wonderful. I don't know if I ever will get to your level of craftsmanship in 30 years.
1/27/09 1:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Very beautiful! The workmanship is impeccable, the result stunning. Thank you for posting photos of your construction techniques--very helpful.
1/27/09 12:52 PM
MissCelie said...
Holy Cow, this is fantastic! I love the color and your attention to detail. The collar is divine!
1/27/09 12:23 PM
blue mooney said...
smashing, Tany. I love to visit your blog and admire your projects!
1/27/09 11:53 AM
Beek said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the big black button on that bright turquoise blue coat. Stunning!
1/27/09 11:22 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing!!! It's great to see construction photos, so so helpful and all done beautifully.....thank you for taking time for this review!
1/27/09 11:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just gorgeous - you've done a great job!
1/27/09 10:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is just wonderful, Tany!
1/27/09 10:39 AM
Nancy K said...
I saw this on your blog and I was very interested to see your coat as I am making a longer version. It is gorgeous on you and I am glad to see that you added interfacing, as I did. I also plan on adding shoulder pads, and I too found that there is plenty of room for this. Mine should only come out as fabulous as yours!
1/27/09 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review