SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8019 (Coat/Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 10:32 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew tell me said...
Fantastic job!
3/17/09 0:42 AM
suebbb said...
beautifully done!
1/29/09 4:10 AM
CatMukai said...
Fabulous! I love your fabric, it looks so soft!
1/28/09 11:43 PM
Karen8320 said...
Awesome work! This is one truly magnificent coat in such a fabulous fabric. Your piping looks so professional. Well done! I hope you receive many, many compliments.
1/28/09 7:07 PM
jaeng said...
Look so cool. Love the fabric and color.
1/28/09 6:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, the piping gives such a special finishing! Wonderful work.
1/28/09 4:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous coat ! Are you able to provide more details on the *Belt Buttons* ? Seeing beautiful winter coats almost makes me wish I could swap our hot summer days for some coat wearing days.
1/28/09 3:44 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness!! What a trendy coat! It looks fabulous on you and the fabric is a wonderful color and the mohair adds just the right texture. Great job on the piping and *if* you have more pictures - I know I would love to see them!!
1/28/09 2:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Such a BEAUTIFUL coat, with EXQUISITE details. Wish I had that FABRIC -- ha! :o)
1/28/09 1:06 PM
Bernie R. said...
I have been interested in doing a coat just like this one. Thanks for the information. The conclusion is very helpful!
1/28/09 11:51 AM
Renren said...
Super styling! Love the red mohair and the piping. Wow! Where did you find rat-tail; when I looked at JoAnns, the clerk looked mystified and said they had none.
1/28/09 10:00 AM
cindyann said...
Oh my that's a fantastic looking coat! Bravo.
1/28/09 9:33 AM
Woolygal said...
Great pattern and you did a wonderful job on it.
1/28/09 9:19 AM
blue mooney said...
That style suits you so well! I love your mohair fabric. We don't see that very much!
1/28/09 9:02 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking coat. It has a clean and sophisticated line that really works for you, and I love the fabric. Thanks for a nice review.
1/28/09 9:02 AM
Catbird said...
This looks fantastic!
1/28/09 8:09 AM
MarilynB said...
Your coat is amazing. Lovely sewing, especially the piping.
1/28/09 8:07 AM
Kay Y said...
Your coat is stunning! Beautiful piping and details - I don't suppose we could talk you into providing more details on how you did the buttons?? I can't wait to see more reviews from you!
1/28/09 8:03 AM
Nancy K said...
Well done! A great looking coat.
1/28/09 7:28 AM
donna mel said...
welcome to the wonderful world of reviews and comments, your coat is fabulous! great color so well made.
1/28/09 7:09 AM
One Off said...
I just relinked the photo. Looks OK now.
1/28/09 5:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Yes please,show the pictures, the thumbnail looks so wonderful.
1/28/09 3:07 AM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your coat looks SO pretty from what I can see with my VIRTUAL MAGNIFYING GLASS -- ha! You might want to check your link to the project photo, as (at least for me) it's bringing up an error page. We'd all LOVE to see your coat UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. In fact, feel free to add more pictures! :o) All of your details sound WONDERFUL. LOVE that red.
1/27/09 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now