SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8019 (Coat/Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/09 10:32 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your coat looks SO pretty from what I can see with my VIRTUAL MAGNIFYING GLASS -- ha! You might want to check your link to the project photo, as (at least for me) it's bringing up an error page. We'd all LOVE to see your coat UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. In fact, feel free to add more pictures! :o) All of your details sound WONDERFUL. LOVE that red.
1/27/09 11:38 PM
Sigrid. said...
Yes please,show the pictures, the thumbnail looks so wonderful.
1/28/09 3:07 AM
One Off said...
I just relinked the photo. Looks OK now.
1/28/09 5:48 AM
donna mel said...
welcome to the wonderful world of reviews and comments, your coat is fabulous! great color so well made.
1/28/09 7:09 AM
Nancy K said...
Well done! A great looking coat.
1/28/09 7:28 AM
Kay Y said...
Your coat is stunning! Beautiful piping and details - I don't suppose we could talk you into providing more details on how you did the buttons?? I can't wait to see more reviews from you!
1/28/09 8:03 AM
MarilynB said...
Your coat is amazing. Lovely sewing, especially the piping.
1/28/09 8:07 AM
Catbird said...
This looks fantastic!
1/28/09 8:09 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking coat. It has a clean and sophisticated line that really works for you, and I love the fabric. Thanks for a nice review.
1/28/09 9:02 AM
blue mooney said...
That style suits you so well! I love your mohair fabric. We don't see that very much!
1/28/09 9:02 AM
Woolygal said...
Great pattern and you did a wonderful job on it.
1/28/09 9:19 AM
cindyann said...
Oh my that's a fantastic looking coat! Bravo.
1/28/09 9:33 AM
Renren said...
Super styling! Love the red mohair and the piping. Wow! Where did you find rat-tail; when I looked at JoAnns, the clerk looked mystified and said they had none.
1/28/09 10:00 AM
Bernie R. said...
I have been interested in doing a coat just like this one. Thanks for the information. The conclusion is very helpful!
1/28/09 11:51 AM
Annette1 said...
Such a BEAUTIFUL coat, with EXQUISITE details. Wish I had that FABRIC -- ha! :o)
1/28/09 1:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness!! What a trendy coat! It looks fabulous on you and the fabric is a wonderful color and the mohair adds just the right texture. Great job on the piping and *if* you have more pictures - I know I would love to see them!!
1/28/09 2:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally fabulous coat ! Are you able to provide more details on the *Belt Buttons* ? Seeing beautiful winter coats almost makes me wish I could swap our hot summer days for some coat wearing days.
1/28/09 3:44 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, the piping gives such a special finishing! Wonderful work.
1/28/09 4:48 PM
jaeng said...
Look so cool. Love the fabric and color.
1/28/09 6:46 PM
Karen8320 said...
Awesome work! This is one truly magnificent coat in such a fabulous fabric. Your piping looks so professional. Well done! I hope you receive many, many compliments.
1/28/09 7:07 PM
CatMukai said...
Fabulous! I love your fabric, it looks so soft!
1/28/09 11:43 PM
suebbb said...
beautifully done!
1/29/09 4:10 AM
Sew tell me said...
Fantastic job!
3/17/09 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now