Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Saturday Night Hat (Newsboy) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 577 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 10:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kasizzle said...
Looks great! I love it! I'm off to order the book right now!
1/28/09 10:54 AM
geeklite said...
I love everything you've been doing with refashioned sweaters! You've made "reduce/recycle/reuse" very fashionable.
1/28/09 11:53 AM
lauraborealis said...
Love it!
1/28/09 1:01 PM
Karen6790 said...
This may be your best refashioned sweater project yet - it's certainly the most practical. I love the color on you, can see why you didn't want to give up the sweater. Great hat.
1/28/09 1:34 PM
rebija said...
Super cute hat!!! I've been wondering about this book but was hesitant to spend the $$$. Thanks for the blog review and info on shrinking the existing pattern on a copier.
1/28/09 2:35 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job. that hat is sooo cute, especially on you.
1/28/09 3:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
ADORABLE !!
1/28/09 3:55 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great look on you!
1/28/09 6:15 PM
sewtime said...
You are so creative!! Love to see all your creations!! Cute hat!
1/28/09 6:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Now I want to get the book and start making hats.
1/29/09 11:13 AM
Sic said...
Darling! I love that you recycled a sweater to make a hat!
1/29/09 12:37 PM
clare said...
that hat is cool!!!!
1/29/09 4:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm sorry, but that model does NOT know how to wear a hat, and neither does the photographer evidently. YOURS, on the other hand, is FABULOUS and you know EXACTLY how to wear it. :o) You'll have no time to mourn the loss of your sweater while you're wearing this. I LOVE the inside. (I hope you posted a picture on Fabric Mart.) I'm so impressed with ALL your sweater makeovers!
1/30/09 1:29 AM
yummymummy38 said...
great colour on you, would never know this started life as a sweater! how green and original! love reading your reviews, they are always well photograhed and styled!
1/30/09 7:26 AM
marec said...
Totally cool hat and great color for you.
1/31/09 8:06 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE!
2/1/09 4:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous -- wow!
2/17/09 1:34 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea to reuse the fabric from that sweater. And it's a very cute hat. Fund style; I'll have to see if I can find that book.
3/7/09 12:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1292 skirt
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 10/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3341
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 2/22/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3473 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3473 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6941 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6941 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us