SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Saturday Night Hat (Newsboy)

1 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kasizzle said...
Looks great! I love it! I'm off to order the book right now!
1/28/09 10:54 AM
geeklite said...
I love everything you've been doing with refashioned sweaters! You've made "reduce/recycle/reuse" very fashionable.
1/28/09 11:53 AM
lauraborealis said...
Love it!
1/28/09 1:01 PM
Karen6790 said...
This may be your best refashioned sweater project yet - it's certainly the most practical. I love the color on you, can see why you didn't want to give up the sweater. Great hat.
1/28/09 1:34 PM
rebija said...
Super cute hat!!! I've been wondering about this book but was hesitant to spend the $$$. Thanks for the blog review and info on shrinking the existing pattern on a copier.
1/28/09 2:35 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job. that hat is sooo cute, especially on you.
1/28/09 3:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
ADORABLE !!
1/28/09 3:55 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great look on you!
1/28/09 6:15 PM
sewtime said...
You are so creative!! Love to see all your creations!! Cute hat!
1/28/09 6:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Now I want to get the book and start making hats.
1/29/09 11:13 AM
Sic said...
Darling! I love that you recycled a sweater to make a hat!
1/29/09 12:37 PM
clare said...
that hat is cool!!!!
1/29/09 4:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm sorry, but that model does NOT know how to wear a hat, and neither does the photographer evidently. YOURS, on the other hand, is FABULOUS and you know EXACTLY how to wear it. :o) You'll have no time to mourn the loss of your sweater while you're wearing this. I LOVE the inside. (I hope you posted a picture on Fabric Mart.) I'm so impressed with ALL your sweater makeovers!
1/30/09 1:29 AM
yummymummy38 said...
great colour on you, would never know this started life as a sweater! how green and original! love reading your reviews, they are always well photograhed and styled!
1/30/09 7:26 AM
marec said...
Totally cool hat and great color for you.
1/31/09 8:06 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE!
2/1/09 4:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous -- wow!
2/17/09 1:34 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea to reuse the fabric from that sweater. And it's a very cute hat. Fund style; I'll have to see if I can find that book.
3/7/09 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review