SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1049 (MISSES' TOP)

3 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute top, Cindy-Lou! It's nice and perky - just what we need here today in NC. ha ha.
1/28/09 1:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, that's some happy fabric for a gray day. Hadn't noticed that top pattern before, just added it to the list. I agree with your comments re SB patterns - somewhere during the construction is a tip that's worth the price of the pattern. (She taught me the best bagged lining ever). Great top.
1/28/09 1:32 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Very fun, love the boat neck and it looks great on you.
1/28/09 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Great looking top! You wear the print well! Thanks for the good review and the tips on the Sandra Betzina patterns!
1/28/09 1:57 PM
j222b said...
Love this pattern, thanks for review. I just ordered. I am smaller on top than hips-so I need a boat to balance, but if I were fuller on top, I think a V-neck might be more in order, or this is my take on the "balance" thing...
1/28/09 2:06 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great top, Cindy
1/28/09 3:47 PM
marec said...
Nice top! I love fabric like that-sort of quirky and very happy looking. Thanks for the interesting review-I agree with you on the length of sleeves and hemlines...I just finished Vogue ?2980 and had barely enough fabric for hems.
1/28/09 5:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! Sergers are a little jealous, you must use them so they feel useful and happy!!
1/28/09 6:10 PM
shesflipped said...
Super cute top! I love boatnecks, and the fabric is so fun and anti-winter!
1/29/09 11:00 AM
pfaffkj said...
Enjoyed your review AND your top! Love the dots and the colors.
1/29/09 3:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute top! You wear it so well. :o)
1/29/09 3:57 PM
seweibhlin said...
great review, love your top too.
1/29/09 8:03 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cool fabric--very retro-like!
1/30/09 3:15 PM
JudyP said...
Great review! Your top is fabulous!! I just cut this out and hope to sew it today. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/6/09 7:06 AM
sewituprachel said...
this is a cute top in a great fabric. Thanks for the review it was very helpful. I am still thinking about getting this one at the joannes pattern sale this weekend. Thanks again.
1/26/12 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now