Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1049 (MISSES' TOP) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 585 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 6:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute top, Cindy-Lou! It's nice and perky - just what we need here today in NC. ha ha.
1/28/09 1:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, that's some happy fabric for a gray day. Hadn't noticed that top pattern before, just added it to the list. I agree with your comments re SB patterns - somewhere during the construction is a tip that's worth the price of the pattern. (She taught me the best bagged lining ever). Great top.
1/28/09 1:32 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Very fun, love the boat neck and it looks great on you.
1/28/09 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Great looking top! You wear the print well! Thanks for the good review and the tips on the Sandra Betzina patterns!
1/28/09 1:57 PM
j222b said...
Love this pattern, thanks for review. I just ordered. I am smaller on top than hips-so I need a boat to balance, but if I were fuller on top, I think a V-neck might be more in order, or this is my take on the "balance" thing...
1/28/09 2:06 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great top, Cindy
1/28/09 3:47 PM
marec said...
Nice top! I love fabric like that-sort of quirky and very happy looking. Thanks for the interesting review-I agree with you on the length of sleeves and hemlines...I just finished Vogue ?2980 and had barely enough fabric for hems.
1/28/09 5:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! Sergers are a little jealous, you must use them so they feel useful and happy!!
1/28/09 6:10 PM
shesflipped said...
Super cute top! I love boatnecks, and the fabric is so fun and anti-winter!
1/29/09 11:00 AM
pfaffkj said...
Enjoyed your review AND your top! Love the dots and the colors.
1/29/09 3:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute top! You wear it so well. :o)
1/29/09 3:57 PM
seweibhlin said...
great review, love your top too.
1/29/09 8:03 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cool fabric--very retro-like!
1/30/09 3:15 PM
JudyP said...
Great review! Your top is fabulous!! I just cut this out and hope to sew it today. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/6/09 7:06 AM
sewituprachel said...
this is a cute top in a great fabric. Thanks for the review it was very helpful. I am still thinking about getting this one at the joannes pattern sale this weekend. Thanks again.
1/26/12 8:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us