SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein suit and top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/09 4:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Very nice outfit! I'm really impressed that after wearing linen pants all day, they don't look very wrinkled at all. Great look on you.
1/29/09 8:40 AM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous! The Zena held up very well so you must be happy. In the photo your pants look great.
1/29/09 8:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Those fit really well. and for linen they don't seem to wrinkle much. Thanks for the fly link.
1/29/09 9:22 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful fit!
1/29/09 9:33 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Frantic! These pants fit you so well and you are looking really good! Thanks for your advice about lining them in silk organza. It's obviously a great technique and I'm sure would make wearing these pants really lovely.
1/29/09 8:28 PM
Annette1 said...
These pants look GREAT on you! The silk organza has REALLY done the trick to cut down on wrinkling, too. I'm going to try that myself next time.
1/30/09 1:02 AM
ALY said...
Your pants look great, and so unwrinkled I couldn't believe they were linen. With the linen lined with silk combo, just curious, how are you planning to clean them?
1/30/09 5:18 PM
rivergum said...
Aly, I'm planning to dry clean them. Black linen does not wash well in my experience (tends to look washed out quickly) and with black pants I won't have to clean them too often I hope.
1/31/09 3:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Glad to hear about the Zegna linen...I just got some from Michael also. Since you plan on dry cleaning them...I guess you didn't wash the fabric before construction? You really look great in these pants. The fit is wonderful. I am tagging this for future review. Thanks for posting this. Ginny
2/24/09 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Vogue Patterns 2934

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now