Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 120599-1000 (Chanel) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 430 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
edot said...
I was impressed with the likeness you achieved--and THEN I saw that this was a refashion! Super fantastic job!
1/31/09 4:45 PM
nystacular said...
oh my gosh, thats super cute!
1/31/09 5:53 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is so CUTE!!! Love that bow. I hope you win!!!!
1/31/09 6:04 PM
wendlesue said...
What a clever little dress. Great remake idea, and fabulous job copying the original! Love everything about it!
1/31/09 6:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful idea! Lovely dress! Very Chanel indeed!
1/31/09 6:49 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! I don't think this could be any cuter! I love it!
1/31/09 7:20 PM
BJ1400 said...
Cute dress. Very creative!
1/31/09 7:27 PM
marec said...
Really nice work...I think you need to promote yourself from intermediate status ;-)
1/31/09 8:15 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!! That turned out great and it looks so good on you. What a creative Refashion and it looks just like the RTW version!
1/31/09 8:21 PM
morzel said...
What a good remake and refashion!
2/1/09 4:31 AM
Jill Giard said...
This is absolutely ADORABLE!!!! Great job!
2/1/09 11:57 AM
poplin said...
Girrrl, you make me want to shout! You rock.
2/1/09 1:51 PM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful!
2/2/09 9:54 AM
LindaCB said...
Who says recyling is not trendy? This is great!
2/2/09 11:09 AM
ladybegood said...
That is insanely cute! I MUST make one of these for my niece. Waiting with bated breath for a tutorial...
2/2/09 2:48 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is precious. You are very clever!
2/6/09 8:42 PM
knitlitcamper said...
you did a fantastic job! A classic surely!
2/10/09 4:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us