SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 120599-1000 (Chanel)

Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
you did a fantastic job! A classic surely!
2/10/09 4:20 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is precious. You are very clever!
2/6/09 8:42 PM
ladybegood said...
That is insanely cute! I MUST make one of these for my niece. Waiting with bated breath for a tutorial...
2/2/09 2:48 PM
LindaCB said...
Who says recyling is not trendy? This is great!
2/2/09 11:09 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful!
2/2/09 9:54 AM
poplin said...
Girrrl, you make me want to shout! You rock.
2/1/09 1:51 PM
Jill Giard said...
This is absolutely ADORABLE!!!! Great job!
2/1/09 11:57 AM
morzel said...
What a good remake and refashion!
2/1/09 4:31 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!! That turned out great and it looks so good on you. What a creative Refashion and it looks just like the RTW version!
1/31/09 8:21 PM
marec said...
Really nice work...I think you need to promote yourself from intermediate status ;-)
1/31/09 8:15 PM
BJ1400 said...
Cute dress. Very creative!
1/31/09 7:27 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! I don't think this could be any cuter! I love it!
1/31/09 7:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful idea! Lovely dress! Very Chanel indeed!
1/31/09 6:49 PM
wendlesue said...
What a clever little dress. Great remake idea, and fabulous job copying the original! Love everything about it!
1/31/09 6:47 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is so CUTE!!! Love that bow. I hope you win!!!!
1/31/09 6:04 PM
nystacular said...
oh my gosh, thats super cute!
1/31/09 5:53 PM
edot said...
I was impressed with the likeness you achieved--and THEN I saw that this was a refashion! Super fantastic job!
1/31/09 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
Butterick 5821

photo
by: norie crea...

Review