SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 120599-1000 (Chanel)

Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
you did a fantastic job! A classic surely!
2/10/09 4:20 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is precious. You are very clever!
2/6/09 8:42 PM
ladybegood said...
That is insanely cute! I MUST make one of these for my niece. Waiting with bated breath for a tutorial...
2/2/09 2:48 PM
LindaCB said...
Who says recyling is not trendy? This is great!
2/2/09 11:09 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful!
2/2/09 9:54 AM
poplin said...
Girrrl, you make me want to shout! You rock.
2/1/09 1:51 PM
Jill Giard said...
This is absolutely ADORABLE!!!! Great job!
2/1/09 11:57 AM
morzel said...
What a good remake and refashion!
2/1/09 4:31 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!! That turned out great and it looks so good on you. What a creative Refashion and it looks just like the RTW version!
1/31/09 8:21 PM
marec said...
Really nice work...I think you need to promote yourself from intermediate status ;-)
1/31/09 8:15 PM
BJ1400 said...
Cute dress. Very creative!
1/31/09 7:27 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! I don't think this could be any cuter! I love it!
1/31/09 7:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful idea! Lovely dress! Very Chanel indeed!
1/31/09 6:49 PM
wendlesue said...
What a clever little dress. Great remake idea, and fabulous job copying the original! Love everything about it!
1/31/09 6:47 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is so CUTE!!! Love that bow. I hope you win!!!!
1/31/09 6:04 PM
nystacular said...
oh my gosh, thats super cute!
1/31/09 5:53 PM
edot said...
I was impressed with the likeness you achieved--and THEN I saw that this was a refashion! Super fantastic job!
1/31/09 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info