Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-124 (Bikini) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 551 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 11:45 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I think it's "skimpy" to you 'cos you're in Alaska... It's NOT skimpy!! It's cute, young, sexy. Sooo, THAT's where my 23" waist went--looks good on you, too ;)
1/31/09 11:48 AM
Seaspur said...
So cute. Perfect for Hawaii, the water there is like lying in a warm bath. You're going to love it.
1/31/09 11:55 AM
Dee2 said...
Totally cute & perfect for a tropical vacation. You look great--No you look awesome!
1/31/09 12:07 PM
Renren said...
Both of your swimsuits are fabulous. Enjoy your trip!
1/31/09 1:43 PM
mwitherell98 said...
You did a great job on both of the suits. I love this one!
1/31/09 2:18 PM
Elke said...
Very cute...looks fabulous on you!
1/31/09 3:17 PM
plazaglass said...
That's modest by our coastal Florida standards! Great suit, looks terrific on you.
1/31/09 3:31 PM
Karendee said...
Looks Great!
1/31/09 3:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute, not too skimpy - and I hadn't got over the abs envy from the last one, so thank you for that, too. I love the fabric on this one.
1/31/09 4:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Brave woman! the suit looks great, and so do you :-)
1/31/09 5:53 PM
Catbird said...
Another great job, and again I like the well thought out motif placement. You look great in your custom made bikinis and I hope you have a great time showing them off!
1/31/09 8:18 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Definitely SPF 50 :-). But don't worry about the skimpy, you'll be on the staid side, and besides you'll feel so good you won't mind anything anyway..
2/1/09 3:01 AM
inkstain said...
You look great and I can say with authority, having seen her live on the catwalk, that you have the same figure as Kate Moss and she's not complaining.
2/1/09 6:48 AM
donna mel said...
i love it, and think i'm going to definitely be trying to make a suit for myself before summer hits.
2/1/09 9:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Cabinbaby, you look absolutely awesome! Oh, my. You may not *need* any more of these, but you should make more anyway. Great, great suit.
2/1/09 1:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
OH MY! You look so good in that suit!! It is entirely appropriate and I really hope that you use it while you are in Hawaii. Return to Alaska with a tan and bask in all the attention you will receive!!
2/2/09 12:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us