SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-124 (Bikini)

Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/09 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I think it's "skimpy" to you 'cos you're in Alaska... It's NOT skimpy!! It's cute, young, sexy. Sooo, THAT's where my 23" waist went--looks good on you, too ;)
1/31/09 11:48 AM
Seaspur said...
So cute. Perfect for Hawaii, the water there is like lying in a warm bath. You're going to love it.
1/31/09 11:55 AM
Dee2 said...
Totally cute & perfect for a tropical vacation. You look great--No you look awesome!
1/31/09 12:07 PM
Renren said...
Both of your swimsuits are fabulous. Enjoy your trip!
1/31/09 1:43 PM
mwitherell98 said...
You did a great job on both of the suits. I love this one!
1/31/09 2:18 PM
Elke said...
Very cute...looks fabulous on you!
1/31/09 3:17 PM
plazaglass said...
That's modest by our coastal Florida standards! Great suit, looks terrific on you.
1/31/09 3:31 PM
Karendee said...
Looks Great!
1/31/09 3:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute, not too skimpy - and I hadn't got over the abs envy from the last one, so thank you for that, too. I love the fabric on this one.
1/31/09 4:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Brave woman! the suit looks great, and so do you :-)
1/31/09 5:53 PM
Catbird said...
Another great job, and again I like the well thought out motif placement. You look great in your custom made bikinis and I hope you have a great time showing them off!
1/31/09 8:18 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Definitely SPF 50 :-). But don't worry about the skimpy, you'll be on the staid side, and besides you'll feel so good you won't mind anything anyway..
2/1/09 3:01 AM
inkstain said...
You look great and I can say with authority, having seen her live on the catwalk, that you have the same figure as Kate Moss and she's not complaining.
2/1/09 6:48 AM
donna mel said...
i love it, and think i'm going to definitely be trying to make a suit for myself before summer hits.
2/1/09 9:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Cabinbaby, you look absolutely awesome! Oh, my. You may not *need* any more of these, but you should make more anyway. Great, great suit.
2/1/09 1:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
OH MY! You look so good in that suit!! It is entirely appropriate and I really hope that you use it while you are in Hawaii. Return to Alaska with a tan and bask in all the attention you will receive!!
2/2/09 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Simplicity 4076

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now