SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/1/09 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/3/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Your jacket is so cute!! I've always liked this pattern, and yours came out beautifully-thanks for the review!
Nancy K said... (2/1/09 7:55 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous! You always manage to make any pattern truly yours. I love the colors on you.
Karen8320 said... (2/1/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Lovely work, Ann, and very much fitting with your individual style. This is a fabulous pattern and your choice of fabric suits it perfectly.
Vonnevo said... (2/1/09 5:48 PM) Reply
A gorgeous coat Ann ! The fabric and design are perfect.
sew2little said... (2/1/09 4:56 PM) Reply
You did it again--this is so chic! Marci
Karendee said... (2/1/09 2:11 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! I always enjoy the garments you make and look forward to your posts.
Barbara V said... (2/1/09 1:09 PM) Reply
Great choice of pattern for this "delicious" looking double sided fabric. In person your jacket looks incredibly high end chic; something one just has to touch. Great job!
Izzie said... (2/1/09 12:36 PM) Reply
Lovely Jacket Ann! Thanks for the review. You reminded me that I have this pattern and I need to get it out and use it for some of my stashed fleece.
Elona said... (2/1/09 12:31 PM) Reply
Oh, Ann, this is too cute! I LOVE that fabric, and the colors are marvelous on you. As always, your creations just knock me out!
DorothyK said... (2/1/09 11:43 AM) Reply
This jacket is fantastic. I love what you did with the seams. It looks great on you.
wildberrymom said... (2/1/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Love this jacket--the pattern, the fabric and your construction.
carolynw said... (2/1/09 9:22 AM) Reply
Lovely coat - glad to say I have this pattern but not yet used but with your review it may move up the "to do" chain
donna mel said... (2/1/09 8:45 AM) Reply
this is the most beautiful fabric. you found the perfect pattern to show it off.
Rebecca D said... (2/1/09 8:00 AM) Reply
The colors look gorgeous on you. Every time you do a review, I think, do I already have that pattern? Like you, I love asymmetry. This jacket has a great upscale casual feel.
BillieJean said... (2/1/09 5:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details