SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/1/09 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/1/09 5:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
The colors look gorgeous on you. Every time you do a review, I think, do I already have that pattern? Like you, I love asymmetry. This jacket has a great upscale casual feel.
2/1/09 8:00 AM
donna mel said...
this is the most beautiful fabric. you found the perfect pattern to show it off.
2/1/09 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely coat - glad to say I have this pattern but not yet used but with your review it may move up the "to do" chain
2/1/09 9:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love this jacket--the pattern, the fabric and your construction.
2/1/09 10:59 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fantastic. I love what you did with the seams. It looks great on you.
2/1/09 11:43 AM
Elona said...
Oh, Ann, this is too cute! I LOVE that fabric, and the colors are marvelous on you. As always, your creations just knock me out!
2/1/09 12:31 PM
Izzie said...
Lovely Jacket Ann! Thanks for the review. You reminded me that I have this pattern and I need to get it out and use it for some of my stashed fleece.
2/1/09 12:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Great choice of pattern for this "delicious" looking double sided fabric. In person your jacket looks incredibly high end chic; something one just has to touch. Great job!
2/1/09 1:09 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking jacket! I always enjoy the garments you make and look forward to your posts.
2/1/09 2:11 PM
sew2little said...
You did it again--this is so chic! Marci
2/1/09 4:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous coat Ann ! The fabric and design are perfect.
2/1/09 5:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Ann, and very much fitting with your individual style. This is a fabulous pattern and your choice of fabric suits it perfectly.
2/1/09 7:14 PM
Nancy K said...
Just gorgeous! You always manage to make any pattern truly yours. I love the colors on you.
2/1/09 7:55 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so cute!! I've always liked this pattern, and yours came out beautifully-thanks for the review!
2/3/09 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6674

photo
by: errantpear

Review
Self Drafted Pattern n/k

photo
by: MissFuqua

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now