Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/1/09 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/3/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Your jacket is so cute!! I've always liked this pattern, and yours came out beautifully-thanks for the review!
Nancy K said... (2/1/09 7:55 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous! You always manage to make any pattern truly yours. I love the colors on you.
Karen8320 said... (2/1/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Lovely work, Ann, and very much fitting with your individual style. This is a fabulous pattern and your choice of fabric suits it perfectly.
Vonnevo said... (2/1/09 5:48 PM) Reply
A gorgeous coat Ann ! The fabric and design are perfect.
sew2little said... (2/1/09 4:56 PM) Reply
You did it again--this is so chic! Marci
Karendee said... (2/1/09 2:11 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! I always enjoy the garments you make and look forward to your posts.
Barbara V said... (2/1/09 1:09 PM) Reply
Great choice of pattern for this "delicious" looking double sided fabric. In person your jacket looks incredibly high end chic; something one just has to touch. Great job!
Izzie said... (2/1/09 12:36 PM) Reply
Lovely Jacket Ann! Thanks for the review. You reminded me that I have this pattern and I need to get it out and use it for some of my stashed fleece.
Elona said... (2/1/09 12:31 PM) Reply
Oh, Ann, this is too cute! I LOVE that fabric, and the colors are marvelous on you. As always, your creations just knock me out!
DorothyK said... (2/1/09 11:43 AM) Reply
This jacket is fantastic. I love what you did with the seams. It looks great on you.
wildberrymom said... (2/1/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Love this jacket--the pattern, the fabric and your construction.
carolynw said... (2/1/09 9:22 AM) Reply
Lovely coat - glad to say I have this pattern but not yet used but with your review it may move up the "to do" chain
donna mel said... (2/1/09 8:45 AM) Reply
this is the most beautiful fabric. you found the perfect pattern to show it off.
Rebecca D said... (2/1/09 8:00 AM) Reply
The colors look gorgeous on you. Every time you do a review, I think, do I already have that pattern? Like you, I love asymmetry. This jacket has a great upscale casual feel.
BillieJean said... (2/1/09 5:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details