SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/09 2:15 AM
Last Updated:2/1/09 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so cute!! I've always liked this pattern, and yours came out beautifully-thanks for the review!
2/3/09 10:00 AM
Nancy K said...
Just gorgeous! You always manage to make any pattern truly yours. I love the colors on you.
2/1/09 7:55 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Ann, and very much fitting with your individual style. This is a fabulous pattern and your choice of fabric suits it perfectly.
2/1/09 7:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous coat Ann ! The fabric and design are perfect.
2/1/09 5:48 PM
sew2little said...
You did it again--this is so chic! Marci
2/1/09 4:56 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking jacket! I always enjoy the garments you make and look forward to your posts.
2/1/09 2:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Great choice of pattern for this "delicious" looking double sided fabric. In person your jacket looks incredibly high end chic; something one just has to touch. Great job!
2/1/09 1:09 PM
Izzie said...
Lovely Jacket Ann! Thanks for the review. You reminded me that I have this pattern and I need to get it out and use it for some of my stashed fleece.
2/1/09 12:36 PM
Elona said...
Oh, Ann, this is too cute! I LOVE that fabric, and the colors are marvelous on you. As always, your creations just knock me out!
2/1/09 12:31 PM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fantastic. I love what you did with the seams. It looks great on you.
2/1/09 11:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love this jacket--the pattern, the fabric and your construction.
2/1/09 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely coat - glad to say I have this pattern but not yet used but with your review it may move up the "to do" chain
2/1/09 9:22 AM
donna mel said...
this is the most beautiful fabric. you found the perfect pattern to show it off.
2/1/09 8:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
The colors look gorgeous on you. Every time you do a review, I think, do I already have that pattern? Like you, I love asymmetry. This jacket has a great upscale casual feel.
2/1/09 8:00 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/1/09 5:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review