Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-109 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 613 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/09 0:41 AM
Last Updated:2/9/09 3:16 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your blouse looks just WONDERFUL, Nancy, but I'm having trouble deciding whether I like the blouse better or your NEW HAIRCUT! I LOVE your hair. :o) You're just looking MAAAAAAVELOUS all the way around!
2/2/09 2:27 AM
Athene said...
Nancy you look so feminine and lovely. The blouse is absolutely charming - love the sleeve design and the fabric too.
2/2/09 2:30 AM
morzel said...
You got a keeper there! The fit of the body is great (I do see what you mean with the above-bust wrinkles, but didnīt see them before you mentioned) and the sleeves are a really nice detail!
2/2/09 2:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse. Are the lines you see not just there in the picture? What I mean to say, when you have another pose or pull on the seam they might well be gone. It seems a minor issue to me. When you wear it, you move, the fabric reacts. No problem here.
2/2/09 3:37 AM
BillieJean said...
Really beautiful blouse and the fit looks perfect!
2/2/09 5:27 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I really like your new haircut, too.
2/2/09 7:08 AM
MissCelie said...
I think the blouse is cute, but I LOVE your haircut :)
2/2/09 7:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse. The fit is perfect--what a difference the right fit makes! Great review.
2/2/09 8:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute! I love the fabric as well.
2/2/09 9:16 AM
sewtime said...
Cute blouse!
2/2/09 9:21 AM
Catbird said...
The pretty, feminine blouse and the wonderful new haircut are both winners! You've done a great job.
2/2/09 9:32 AM
Seaspur said...
I love this blouse on you! Must dig out that issue.
2/2/09 10:19 AM
Nancy K said...
You are so lucky to have been draped! The fit on this blouse is great and it's a lovely on you. When I realized that I have a forward shoulder it made a big difference in fit and comfort. I have made these collars from Burda with the separate stand and I have found that it is much easier to put together if I use 1/4" sas for the collar. But, it really does create a great collar, especially in a jacket.
2/2/09 10:57 AM
sewbehind said...
Love the blouse and the haircut. Both are very flattering.
2/2/09 10:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your blouse is just beautiful - I always enjoy and look forward to your reviews.
2/2/09 12:24 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy, I just love your cute blouse, perfect fit and so flattering, as is your beautiful hair !
2/2/09 12:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, the forward shoulder looks perfect. what a cute blouse!!
2/2/09 2:50 PM
Birgitte said...
Oh Nancy, you look so PRETTY! The hair is outta this world, and the blouse so feminine, just like you :)) The fit is sooo close, and you should be very proud. The neck/shoulder looks to be perfect so it's just tweaking from this point forward. No one else will notice, so if it's comfortable, wear it A LOT. You look like a million bucks :))
2/2/09 3:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, this is such a lovely top! Looks like you have a TNT here!
2/2/09 3:42 PM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse. It fits you perfectly. I like your new haircut also!
2/2/09 5:04 PM
Robin Denning said...
Nancy, I love this on you! The fit is wonderful, and very flattering. I don't see anything wrong at all above the bust- really it just looks marvelous~! (cute haircut, too!!) I am inspired to get back to the sewing room and make another BWOF shirt.
2/2/09 9:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Interesting collar stand.
2/3/09 5:20 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely Nancy. Both versions are so nicely done and look gorgeous on you, as always!
2/9/09 3:30 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful blouse, fit, hairdo and pose. You look just great!
2/9/09 3:32 PM
amy in mpls said...
really, really great tops! Both look great on you!
2/9/09 4:14 PM
Peggy L said...
The both look great!
2/9/09 6:37 PM
Elke said...
These are really cute and they look great on you...especially like the sleeves!
2/9/09 7:29 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you too! The fit looks really crisp to me and I like the collar -- doesn't seem too high. You're so lucky to have a fitting block draped by Birgitte!
2/9/09 9:32 PM
Ody said...
Honestly, by now and all the comments you know the blouse is a total winner. Really, I am so impressed everytime I pull up your reviews how much your sewing skills are improving. You always look so cute and sophisticated in all your garments, but this blouse goes beyond fit and cute! Great job and super review!!!
2/9/09 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Second version is WONDERFUL too! Love it!
2/9/09 9:55 PM
Markie1 said...
Add me to your haircut raves! AND I love the blouses--I see nothing at all wrong with either one, drag lines???? Not from where I sit. Very nice Nancy
2/9/09 10:09 PM
Physics Girl said...
Thanks for pointing out the collar stand on this one (one of my favorite Ann Taylor blouses has the same type of stand, and I've been meaning to duplicate it!)
2/10/09 9:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your blouses turned out very nicely. Don't you just hate it when there is that one little thing that you notice and everyone else considers inconsequential? But, that's why one sews ~ to get it as close to right as we can. Interesting about the stand on this collar.
2/10/09 11:16 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Nancy. These blouses look fabulous on you and so very, very feminine. I love that print fabric!
2/10/09 7:37 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job, Nancy. These are so cute.
2/11/09 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us