SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/09 0:41 AM
Last Updated:2/9/09 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job, Nancy. These are so cute.
2/11/09 2:45 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Nancy. These blouses look fabulous on you and so very, very feminine. I love that print fabric!
2/10/09 7:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your blouses turned out very nicely. Don't you just hate it when there is that one little thing that you notice and everyone else considers inconsequential? But, that's why one sews ~ to get it as close to right as we can. Interesting about the stand on this collar.
2/10/09 11:16 AM
Physics Girl said...
Thanks for pointing out the collar stand on this one (one of my favorite Ann Taylor blouses has the same type of stand, and I've been meaning to duplicate it!)
2/10/09 9:22 AM
Markie1 said...
Add me to your haircut raves! AND I love the blouses--I see nothing at all wrong with either one, drag lines???? Not from where I sit. Very nice Nancy
2/9/09 10:09 PM
Christas said...
Second version is WONDERFUL too! Love it!
2/9/09 9:55 PM
Ody said...
Honestly, by now and all the comments you know the blouse is a total winner. Really, I am so impressed everytime I pull up your reviews how much your sewing skills are improving. You always look so cute and sophisticated in all your garments, but this blouse goes beyond fit and cute! Great job and super review!!!
2/9/09 9:38 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you too! The fit looks really crisp to me and I like the collar -- doesn't seem too high. You're so lucky to have a fitting block draped by Birgitte!
2/9/09 9:32 PM
Elke said...
These are really cute and they look great on you...especially like the sleeves!
2/9/09 7:29 PM
Peggy L said...
The both look great!
2/9/09 6:37 PM
amy in mpls said...
really, really great tops! Both look great on you!
2/9/09 4:14 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful blouse, fit, hairdo and pose. You look just great!
2/9/09 3:32 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely Nancy. Both versions are so nicely done and look gorgeous on you, as always!
2/9/09 3:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Interesting collar stand.
2/3/09 5:20 AM
Robin Denning said...
Nancy, I love this on you! The fit is wonderful, and very flattering. I don't see anything wrong at all above the bust- really it just looks marvelous~! (cute haircut, too!!) I am inspired to get back to the sewing room and make another BWOF shirt.
2/2/09 9:38 PM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse. It fits you perfectly. I like your new haircut also!
2/2/09 5:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, this is such a lovely top! Looks like you have a TNT here!
2/2/09 3:42 PM
Birgitte said...
Oh Nancy, you look so PRETTY! The hair is outta this world, and the blouse so feminine, just like you :)) The fit is sooo close, and you should be very proud. The neck/shoulder looks to be perfect so it's just tweaking from this point forward. No one else will notice, so if it's comfortable, wear it A LOT. You look like a million bucks :))
2/2/09 3:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, the forward shoulder looks perfect. what a cute blouse!!
2/2/09 2:50 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy, I just love your cute blouse, perfect fit and so flattering, as is your beautiful hair !
2/2/09 12:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your blouse is just beautiful - I always enjoy and look forward to your reviews.
2/2/09 12:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Love the blouse and the haircut. Both are very flattering.
2/2/09 10:57 AM
Nancy K said...
You are so lucky to have been draped! The fit on this blouse is great and it's a lovely on you. When I realized that I have a forward shoulder it made a big difference in fit and comfort. I have made these collars from Burda with the separate stand and I have found that it is much easier to put together if I use 1/4" sas for the collar. But, it really does create a great collar, especially in a jacket.
2/2/09 10:57 AM
Seaspur said...
I love this blouse on you! Must dig out that issue.
2/2/09 10:19 AM
Catbird said...
The pretty, feminine blouse and the wonderful new haircut are both winners! You've done a great job.
2/2/09 9:32 AM
sewtime said...
Cute blouse!
2/2/09 9:21 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute! I love the fabric as well.
2/2/09 9:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse. The fit is perfect--what a difference the right fit makes! Great review.
2/2/09 8:07 AM
MissCelie said...
I think the blouse is cute, but I LOVE your haircut :)
2/2/09 7:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I really like your new haircut, too.
2/2/09 7:08 AM
BillieJean said...
Really beautiful blouse and the fit looks perfect!
2/2/09 5:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse. Are the lines you see not just there in the picture? What I mean to say, when you have another pose or pull on the seam they might well be gone. It seems a minor issue to me. When you wear it, you move, the fabric reacts. No problem here.
2/2/09 3:37 AM
morzel said...
You got a keeper there! The fit of the body is great (I do see what you mean with the above-bust wrinkles, but didnīt see them before you mentioned) and the sleeves are a really nice detail!
2/2/09 2:47 AM
Athene said...
Nancy you look so feminine and lovely. The blouse is absolutely charming - love the sleeve design and the fabric too.
2/2/09 2:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Your blouse looks just WONDERFUL, Nancy, but I'm having trouble deciding whether I like the blouse better or your NEW HAIRCUT! I LOVE your hair. :o) You're just looking MAAAAAAVELOUS all the way around!
2/2/09 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 4878

photo
by: BeckyW

Review