SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/09 0:41 AM
Last Updated:2/9/09 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your blouse looks just WONDERFUL, Nancy, but I'm having trouble deciding whether I like the blouse better or your NEW HAIRCUT! I LOVE your hair. :o) You're just looking MAAAAAAVELOUS all the way around!
2/2/09 2:27 AM
Athene said...
Nancy you look so feminine and lovely. The blouse is absolutely charming - love the sleeve design and the fabric too.
2/2/09 2:30 AM
morzel said...
You got a keeper there! The fit of the body is great (I do see what you mean with the above-bust wrinkles, but didnīt see them before you mentioned) and the sleeves are a really nice detail!
2/2/09 2:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse. Are the lines you see not just there in the picture? What I mean to say, when you have another pose or pull on the seam they might well be gone. It seems a minor issue to me. When you wear it, you move, the fabric reacts. No problem here.
2/2/09 3:37 AM
BillieJean said...
Really beautiful blouse and the fit looks perfect!
2/2/09 5:27 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I really like your new haircut, too.
2/2/09 7:08 AM
MissCelie said...
I think the blouse is cute, but I LOVE your haircut :)
2/2/09 7:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse. The fit is perfect--what a difference the right fit makes! Great review.
2/2/09 8:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute! I love the fabric as well.
2/2/09 9:16 AM
sewtime said...
Cute blouse!
2/2/09 9:21 AM
Catbird said...
The pretty, feminine blouse and the wonderful new haircut are both winners! You've done a great job.
2/2/09 9:32 AM
Seaspur said...
I love this blouse on you! Must dig out that issue.
2/2/09 10:19 AM
Nancy K said...
You are so lucky to have been draped! The fit on this blouse is great and it's a lovely on you. When I realized that I have a forward shoulder it made a big difference in fit and comfort. I have made these collars from Burda with the separate stand and I have found that it is much easier to put together if I use 1/4" sas for the collar. But, it really does create a great collar, especially in a jacket.
2/2/09 10:57 AM
sewbehind said...
Love the blouse and the haircut. Both are very flattering.
2/2/09 10:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your blouse is just beautiful - I always enjoy and look forward to your reviews.
2/2/09 12:24 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy, I just love your cute blouse, perfect fit and so flattering, as is your beautiful hair !
2/2/09 12:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, the forward shoulder looks perfect. what a cute blouse!!
2/2/09 2:50 PM
Birgitte said...
Oh Nancy, you look so PRETTY! The hair is outta this world, and the blouse so feminine, just like you :)) The fit is sooo close, and you should be very proud. The neck/shoulder looks to be perfect so it's just tweaking from this point forward. No one else will notice, so if it's comfortable, wear it A LOT. You look like a million bucks :))
2/2/09 3:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, this is such a lovely top! Looks like you have a TNT here!
2/2/09 3:42 PM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse. It fits you perfectly. I like your new haircut also!
2/2/09 5:04 PM
Robin Denning said...
Nancy, I love this on you! The fit is wonderful, and very flattering. I don't see anything wrong at all above the bust- really it just looks marvelous~! (cute haircut, too!!) I am inspired to get back to the sewing room and make another BWOF shirt.
2/2/09 9:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Interesting collar stand.
2/3/09 5:20 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely Nancy. Both versions are so nicely done and look gorgeous on you, as always!
2/9/09 3:30 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful blouse, fit, hairdo and pose. You look just great!
2/9/09 3:32 PM
amy in mpls said...
really, really great tops! Both look great on you!
2/9/09 4:14 PM
Peggy L said...
The both look great!
2/9/09 6:37 PM
Elke said...
These are really cute and they look great on you...especially like the sleeves!
2/9/09 7:29 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you too! The fit looks really crisp to me and I like the collar -- doesn't seem too high. You're so lucky to have a fitting block draped by Birgitte!
2/9/09 9:32 PM
Ody said...
Honestly, by now and all the comments you know the blouse is a total winner. Really, I am so impressed everytime I pull up your reviews how much your sewing skills are improving. You always look so cute and sophisticated in all your garments, but this blouse goes beyond fit and cute! Great job and super review!!!
2/9/09 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Second version is WONDERFUL too! Love it!
2/9/09 9:55 PM
Markie1 said...
Add me to your haircut raves! AND I love the blouses--I see nothing at all wrong with either one, drag lines???? Not from where I sit. Very nice Nancy
2/9/09 10:09 PM
Physics Girl said...
Thanks for pointing out the collar stand on this one (one of my favorite Ann Taylor blouses has the same type of stand, and I've been meaning to duplicate it!)
2/10/09 9:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your blouses turned out very nicely. Don't you just hate it when there is that one little thing that you notice and everyone else considers inconsequential? But, that's why one sews ~ to get it as close to right as we can. Interesting about the stand on this collar.
2/10/09 11:16 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Nancy. These blouses look fabulous on you and so very, very feminine. I love that print fabric!
2/10/09 7:37 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job, Nancy. These are so cute.
2/11/09 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7625

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review