Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 879 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review. This pattern has been sitting in my stash for some time now and it might be time to try it out. Yours fits so beautifully and is lovely on you.
5/24/09 3:11 PM
Renren said...
So very nice, and no evidence of post-baby tummy anywhere in sight! Love the fit and the seamlines.
5/24/09 3:43 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice top. I'm glad to see that it looks good with short sleeves too. This is one of my favorite patterns and seems to skim over the non-svelte areas. Keep sewing them!
5/24/09 4:37 PM
Mahler said...
You convinced my, I want that pattern. Thank you for this great review. I love your top!
5/24/09 9:29 PM
pipet said...
very flattering fit!
5/25/09 2:13 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful top! You look smashing in it.
5/25/09 3:57 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow, that top gives you such a great shape that I could not believe it is a post baby bod! Better than surgery. You look fantastic!
5/25/09 4:08 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking top! and as others have said, where's the baby body? looks really good on you!
5/25/09 7:57 AM
Woolygal said...
I've had trouble using a double needle on these knits too. Last time I finally basted above and under the stitching area to hold it in place. Great top.
5/25/09 8:46 AM
AnnS said...
Just before taking the photo, my mom said 'you can see a side roll over your waist, lift your arm up a bit' ;D But the shirring does camouflage much better than a straight cut top!
5/25/09 9:25 AM
cindyann said...
Really like this top on you.!
5/25/09 10:26 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top. I have this pattern in my stash as well. I think it is time to make this one.
5/25/09 10:43 AM
KathleenS said...
There's been quite a rush on this pattern this week, hasn't there. Your beachy summer top is quite a contrast to my autumnal one! It looks great.
5/27/09 5:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us