SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
There's been quite a rush on this pattern this week, hasn't there. Your beachy summer top is quite a contrast to my autumnal one! It looks great.
5/27/09 5:10 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top. I have this pattern in my stash as well. I think it is time to make this one.
5/25/09 10:43 AM
cindyann said...
Really like this top on you.!
5/25/09 10:26 AM
AnnS said...
Just before taking the photo, my mom said 'you can see a side roll over your waist, lift your arm up a bit' ;D But the shirring does camouflage much better than a straight cut top!
5/25/09 9:25 AM
Woolygal said...
I've had trouble using a double needle on these knits too. Last time I finally basted above and under the stitching area to hold it in place. Great top.
5/25/09 8:46 AM
calminatrix said...
great looking top! and as others have said, where's the baby body? looks really good on you!
5/25/09 7:57 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow, that top gives you such a great shape that I could not believe it is a post baby bod! Better than surgery. You look fantastic!
5/25/09 4:08 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful top! You look smashing in it.
5/25/09 3:57 AM
pipet said...
very flattering fit!
5/25/09 2:13 AM
Mahler said...
You convinced my, I want that pattern. Thank you for this great review. I love your top!
5/24/09 9:29 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice top. I'm glad to see that it looks good with short sleeves too. This is one of my favorite patterns and seems to skim over the non-svelte areas. Keep sewing them!
5/24/09 4:37 PM
Renren said...
So very nice, and no evidence of post-baby tummy anywhere in sight! Love the fit and the seamlines.
5/24/09 3:43 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review. This pattern has been sitting in my stash for some time now and it might be time to try it out. Yours fits so beautifully and is lovely on you.
5/24/09 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review