SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 503 (Polar cap)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 1775 times 
Reviewed by:Janie Viers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janie Viersstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/03 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/14/12 2:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (1/14/12 6:38 PM) Reply
This must be a great pattern if you had to buy a new one! I bought a different Green Pepper hat pattern and look forward to trying it.
Aroura said... (1/13/12 3:31 PM) Reply
Wow, you have really used it that much, that is impressive! The original hat is very fun and cool!
Janie Viers said... (10/25/03 9:10 AM) Reply
The home sewing machine reference is because the patterns have you do on a reg. sewing machine details that you usually see on industrial special machines. For instance, we zig zag the raw edges to "compact" the excess fabric" and stuff like that.
e_e_thomas said... (10/25/03 8:55 AM) Reply
One of the first things I sewed successfully was a Green Pepper fleece jacket, and in general I've found fleece hat patterns a great way to get started. The material is very easy to use, and the results are very fun. I haven't made this pattern, but given that it's a fleece hat and Green Pepper, I don't think you'd have any problem.
JDpenelope said... (10/25/03 7:38 AM) Reply
Very nice. I was warned off of Green Pepper patterns by the lady at Joann's--too difficult for beginning sewer, she said. I see you are advanced, so what may be easy for you may be too difficult for a novice! Also curious, with Pam, about home sewing machine comment. Thanks!
Pam Z said... (10/25/03 0:48 AM) Reply
Would you mind explaining "realistic epectations about what a home sewing machine can do". Thanks :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details