SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/09 1:16 PM
Last Updated:5/18/09 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
They look real good . I have this pattern in the mail and can't wait to try it on my DH and 2 DS. My youngest is not potty trained yet.
2/2/09 1:29 PM
Bobolots said...
I like these - I think I have this pattern! DH would never wear them though. Boxer briefs it is...
2/2/09 4:14 PM
Hilary said...
Great job! I need to make some more underwear for my DH too-though the ones I made several years ago are still going strong. I'm just tired of them! LOL :D
2/2/09 6:41 PM
appleton78 said...
Nice Job!! I made 5 pair of these for my dh...he loves them. He says that they are his most comfortable. Thanks for the review!
2/2/09 8:39 PM
marjenann said...
Great job! Very professional!!
2/3/09 7:54 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I love this pattern too and have used it several times (all but the thong pattern. My DH says "NO WAY!" LOL!!) My DH and DS love the trunks, also!
2/3/09 9:16 AM
Josephine said...
Thanks for this review- BF just asked if I could make some briefs like this the other day - now I know what pattern to get!
2/3/09 10:33 AM
PrairieTides said...
Oh good, I'm not the only one showing my (or in your case, DH's) underwear on the internet. LOL! Nice job! I'll have to show them to my DH and DS and see if they are interested...
2/20/09 1:18 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So exited to see this review as I just discovered this pattern and was about to buy it. Your version of the briefs look great!!
5/18/09 7:42 PM
droxy said...
Just seeing this review is cool. I did not know there were patterns for this!
5/18/09 11:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A highly polished, professional-looking effort. If I thought I could do as well I might make my own undies, too - Target is discontinuing my favourites.
5/19/09 5:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic job on these! I am inspired by your excellent results!
5/19/09 8:39 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your DS boxer briefs and briefs look so good! I also had doubts or wasn't sure on the front panel. I kept wanting to open them up, instead of stacking them folded, but I went with the directions and it worked for the good. One of these days I will write my review!
5/19/09 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7176

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review

Pattern

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now