Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5145 (Princess seamed top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1119 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 6:57 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks FANTASTIC! I love your fabric!
2/4/09 7:24 PM
PeppermintPam said...
Your blouse fits you beautifully, and I love the colors. I too am working on perfecting my tnt blouse, so I appreciated your review. Isn't it great when the blouse finally doesn't slide toward the back at all? Great job!
2/4/09 7:29 PM
sewtime said...
So-So cute!! Love it, and the material is just darling!
2/4/09 7:43 PM
mssewcrazy said...
What a cute blouse! I did not recognize the pattern from which I made a muslin that was too small and needed an fba. I need to remake it this spring with the adjustments. I think I got discouraged with the muslin but now want to revisit it after seeing yours and have learned what changes I need to do to the pattern front. Your blouse looks great. I do remember after seeing yours I liked the way the sleeves were on the muslin a lot.
2/4/09 7:46 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fabulous fabric AND fit! Great, great job!
2/4/09 8:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute top. I like the fit and the fabric is great!
2/4/09 10:28 PM
Renren said...
The fabric is unusual and very eye-catching. You got a great fit, and I love the sleeve length!
2/4/09 10:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse!
2/5/09 0:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely shirt, and a gorgeous fabric.
2/5/09 2:57 AM
Mary Nanna said...
That is a very flattering top - great fabric and pattern choice
2/5/09 3:02 AM
Braemar said...
Lovely blouse, and good fit!! Mary Anne
2/5/09 4:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - you sure perfected the fit
2/5/09 10:30 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great blouse and gorgeous fit!
2/5/09 3:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful and great fitting blouse ! The colours and style suit you perfectly :)))
2/5/09 5:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish, fun, and upbeat shirt! Superb fit! Groooooovy!
2/6/09 8:30 AM
celkalee said...
I am always looking for the best blouse pattern. I really liked the line drawings on this one. My problem is small shoulders that don't fit the rest of my bodice measurement. The review helped me visualize how this sewist deals with her fitting issues and the outcome is great!
3/17/09 10:08 AM
heltonart said...
The finished shirt is very nice and looks great on you!
6/29/09 5:41 PM
4u2cme said...
Your shirt looks so nice.
2/2/10 2:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us