SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2322 (OOP Vintage Vogue dress)

Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 9:03 PM
Last Updated:2/13/09 1:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Can't wait to see a photo of the finished dress on you. Your fabric is lovely and the style is so classic. Thanks for the review.
2/4/09 7:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
Wendy, what a lovely style. I think it's going to look fabulous in your chosen fabric.
2/4/09 11:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. Well done. Where did you find the blue fabric?
2/7/09 11:17 PM
TracyB said...
Your pattern adjustment photo has helped me understand the whole concept!
2/8/09 1:45 AM
tr1c14 said...
That dress is just adorable on you! Does lovely things for your curves.
2/8/09 9:59 AM
Karine said...
Great pattern - really pretty style. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/8/09 12:27 PM
merry-one said...
Looks very nice. I like the double dart, use it a lot myself. Sometimes I will do a french dart on the bottom to add shaping. Very nice.
2/8/09 2:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job on the fit. It certainly is feminine. It shows off those curves to your advantage and the fabric is very pretty
2/8/09 3:14 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. FreyaStark, I got the fabric from My Hung Fabrics in Parramatta.
2/8/09 5:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - very feminine and the fabric so perfect for it!
2/8/09 11:01 PM
Ody said...
Must make a comment even though I am popping in late. Lovely dress, and your review was so encouraging. I am so glad to hear I am not the only one who sews the wrong parts together and has to rip---guess I "pick" faster than you do! This all happens sewing late at night --- right???? Super review.
2/9/09 1:54 AM
KiwiWendy said...
Sad to say, Ody, these were all daytime mistakes! Though I'll claim that I can't have been 100% well cos on the days I was sewing this I had 2-hour naps in the afternoon. That's way longer than my usual nanna nap
2/9/09 6:27 PM
Christas said...
This dress fits you wonderfully! I love your fabric choice..... so pretty!
2/13/09 9:35 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty, cool summer dresses.
2/13/09 10:27 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dresses and thanks for showing the alteration which I am "reading" as a FBA plus lengthening the bodice (as you mentioned). I'm trying to figure out what this means: "and the horizontal dart seam is approx half an inch closer to the the side seam than the bust point"; if you get a chance could you mention it here or at stash board discussion . . . unless it's too complicated. Thanks and lovely dresses which you appear to wear very happily!!
2/13/09 10:54 AM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, so pretty!!! Great review.
2/13/09 12:28 PM
QuickFade said...
These dresses look really nice on you. I've been drawing a blank on the best way to do an FBA on a Burda knit wrap top with an empire waist, and your photos were very educational. Even though the top is different from your dress, it's related in principle, and this got my brain cells working again. Also, I love your style of writing. Got me laughing, and I needed it. Thanks!
2/13/09 1:01 PM
cindyann said...
Great way to deal with the lack of fabric. Lovely dress.
2/14/09 11:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This is such a pretty pattern. They are so flirty and feminine.
2/15/09 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now