SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 830 (New York Pullover)

2 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/5/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Nifty details with the seaming. Good looking snuggler jacket/top. Bravo!
Irene said... (2/4/09 4:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. This seems like a great practical pullover.
Harriet Rogers said... (2/4/09 10:11 AM) Reply
Love your top, and the flatlocking looks terrific. This is the kind of cover-up one needs to shovel the snow off of one's car or one's porch/steps. Stylish,yet practical.
Sewliz said... (2/4/09 8:41 AM) Reply
What a great winter topper! It reminds me of the arctic traditional parka type clothing. Not that I would use fur but imagine this made in skins with the fur to the inside. Turn that thermostat lower!
Darla in PA said... (2/4/09 8:22 AM) Reply
Love your top! It definitely is a warm looking top. I am also in the turn-down the heat mode when I am in the house by myself.
sewtime said... (2/3/09 8:22 PM) Reply
Love your review, but your links arn't working.
Christas said... (2/3/09 8:12 PM) Reply
Your review is so nice, but your links aren't working. I would love to see all the work you have put into this lovely garment!
Catbird said... (2/3/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Unfortunately, your picture links aren't working, at least for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5649

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-144

photo
by: grays08

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details