SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 830 (New York Pullover)

2 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nifty details with the seaming. Good looking snuggler jacket/top. Bravo!
2/5/09 7:59 AM
Irene said...
Thanks for the thorough review. This seems like a great practical pullover.
2/4/09 4:10 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your top, and the flatlocking looks terrific. This is the kind of cover-up one needs to shovel the snow off of one's car or one's porch/steps. Stylish,yet practical.
2/4/09 10:11 AM
Sewliz said...
What a great winter topper! It reminds me of the arctic traditional parka type clothing. Not that I would use fur but imagine this made in skins with the fur to the inside. Turn that thermostat lower!
2/4/09 8:41 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love your top! It definitely is a warm looking top. I am also in the turn-down the heat mode when I am in the house by myself.
2/4/09 8:22 AM
sewtime said...
Love your review, but your links arn't working.
2/3/09 8:22 PM
Christas said...
Your review is so nice, but your links aren't working. I would love to see all the work you have put into this lovely garment!
2/3/09 8:12 PM
Catbird said...
Unfortunately, your picture links aren't working, at least for me.
2/3/09 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now