SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 830 (New York Pullover)

2 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
Unfortunately, your picture links aren't working, at least for me.
2/3/09 8:07 PM
Christas said...
Your review is so nice, but your links aren't working. I would love to see all the work you have put into this lovely garment!
2/3/09 8:12 PM
sewtime said...
Love your review, but your links arn't working.
2/3/09 8:22 PM
Darla in PA said...
Love your top! It definitely is a warm looking top. I am also in the turn-down the heat mode when I am in the house by myself.
2/4/09 8:22 AM
Sewliz said...
What a great winter topper! It reminds me of the arctic traditional parka type clothing. Not that I would use fur but imagine this made in skins with the fur to the inside. Turn that thermostat lower!
2/4/09 8:41 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your top, and the flatlocking looks terrific. This is the kind of cover-up one needs to shovel the snow off of one's car or one's porch/steps. Stylish,yet practical.
2/4/09 10:11 AM
Irene said...
Thanks for the thorough review. This seems like a great practical pullover.
2/4/09 4:10 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nifty details with the seaming. Good looking snuggler jacket/top. Bravo!
2/5/09 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 9885 from 1980

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now