SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 830 (New York Pullover)

2 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nifty details with the seaming. Good looking snuggler jacket/top. Bravo!
2/5/09 7:59 AM
Irene said...
Thanks for the thorough review. This seems like a great practical pullover.
2/4/09 4:10 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your top, and the flatlocking looks terrific. This is the kind of cover-up one needs to shovel the snow off of one's car or one's porch/steps. Stylish,yet practical.
2/4/09 10:11 AM
Sewliz said...
What a great winter topper! It reminds me of the arctic traditional parka type clothing. Not that I would use fur but imagine this made in skins with the fur to the inside. Turn that thermostat lower!
2/4/09 8:41 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love your top! It definitely is a warm looking top. I am also in the turn-down the heat mode when I am in the house by myself.
2/4/09 8:22 AM
sewtime said...
Love your review, but your links arn't working.
2/3/09 8:22 PM
Christas said...
Your review is so nice, but your links aren't working. I would love to see all the work you have put into this lovely garment!
2/3/09 8:12 PM
Catbird said...
Unfortunately, your picture links aren't working, at least for me.
2/3/09 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 5838

photo
by: JessicaFer...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info