Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 536 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:glitzygirl
photo
About glitzygirlstar
IRELAND
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/09 3:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute bag!!
2/3/09 8:16 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I would LOVE to see a closer picture! I love that fabric.
2/3/09 8:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute bag, I too would like to see a closer picture - the gallery shot doesn't open up ... I'm wondering if this is just an upload from your computer or you posted to a photo managing site. I have often looked at this bag and thought I'd love to make it, if I had the energy for the details.
2/4/09 0:45 AM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, it is just an upload from the computer, where else could I display it, is there a photo album I could use on PR? Thanks for the comments.
2/4/09 3:40 AM
glitzygirl said...
I figured it out, you can now click on the image!
2/4/09 5:19 AM
whomper said...
I've admired this pattern. It looks really cute - great job!
2/4/09 10:59 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful fabric and good result, nice combination with the baby carrier (could be the wrong word, English is not my native language)
2/4/09 2:43 PM
MarieLenora said...
I love the bag and hope to make one soon enough--but I have a question about your baby carrier: did you also make that? If so, what pattern did you use? Great Job!
2/17/09 12:33 PM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, I didn't make the baby carrier. It's a Beco Baby Carrier . com I love that carrier, unfortunately my little girl is very very tall (and I'm short) so I had to stop using it, she is over half my height at the age of 2! I've been told by the Orthopedic that she will be an average of 6 feet tall. If you need a carrier, beco carriers are funky, I got so much out of it, I wish my girl wasn't as tall, I'd still be using it!
2/18/09 5:48 AM
QueenLa said...
What pattern did you use for the baby carrier? Love it!
5/29/09 8:11 PM
glitzygirl said...
Hi, I didn't make the carrier, it's a beco carrier. It was a coincidence that I had the fabric and I bought the carrier knowing I could make a matching bag!
6/1/09 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us