SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-123 

1 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 8:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
LOVE this!
2/7/09 9:28 AM
Katerina said...
Looks great!Good job!Wow!
2/7/09 1:37 AM
Catbird said...
Loaded with style -- I love it!
2/5/09 8:14 PM
Diane333 said...
I like this top.
2/5/09 1:33 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a perfect pairing of interesting fabric and distinctive style. Even the zipper is perfect. Nice job.
2/5/09 7:49 AM
CatMukai said...
the only word for this is rad, i love it.
2/5/09 0:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Your vest is fabulous, Allie !!! I like it much better than the magazine version.
2/5/09 0:24 AM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous garment! I love the fabric too!
2/4/09 10:05 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Absolutely fabulous!
2/4/09 8:32 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing vest.
2/4/09 8:27 PM
sewbehind said...
That is really nice. I thought it was leather at first. The collar gives it that appearance and it is the kind of thing that you would see in leather. Super.
2/4/09 6:03 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Wow!
2/4/09 5:57 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great vest! I love the details and fabric.
2/4/09 3:39 PM
Jolet said...
Looks wonderful, real professional. Nice waistcoat which you can were with a lot of flair!
2/4/09 3:21 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, I've never seen anything quite like it -- beautiful!
2/4/09 2:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Simply amazing vest. I love it.
2/4/09 2:25 PM
Re Becca said...
WOW! that does look really complicated. It is glad to know that it came together well.
2/4/09 2:23 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a fabulous job. I love your vest!
2/4/09 1:42 PM
mendospot said...
Wow!
2/4/09 12:48 PM
reethi said...
Love it, and honestly, I didn't give this a second look in the magazine. Now I've seen your version, I want it!
2/4/09 12:42 PM
Beek said...
Very sporty and chic. I love this garment and I am sure you will receive numerous compliments while wearing it!
2/4/09 12:10 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks expensive!
2/4/09 11:16 AM
amy in mpls said...
I've been eyeing this pattern over and over. Your version is so fantastic. The fabric is so great. Nice job!
2/4/09 11:10 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. Your fabric choice is perfect.
2/4/09 11:02 AM
katlew03 said...
What an unusual vest. At first I though it was leather. It does look very complicated. Great job.
2/4/09 10:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Neat vest - love the fabric choice.
2/4/09 10:44 AM
annie11 said...
That is gorgeous! I love your fabric choice.
2/4/09 10:04 AM
dbsewer said...
This is a really cute vest. I must have missed this one in BWOF so I'll have to go back and take a look. I agree, it has a space-age look to it. You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
2/4/09 10:01 AM
Christas said...
Amazing vest! This is so unique and stylish!
2/4/09 9:32 AM
inkstain said...
This is so spacey, and probably looks more complicated than it was, if I can believe your review. Also, it looks like the right kind of thing for Hong Kong, a little formal around the collar but spaceage modern for running through Admiralty Tower or up and down the Hotel Victoria's escalators!
2/4/09 9:11 AM
cindyann said...
So nice! Interesting too!
2/4/09 8:37 AM
Sic said...
Oh I love it! Nice work!
2/4/09 8:31 AM
senaSews said...
This vest is absolutely fabulous! I love it!
2/4/09 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Simplicity 2460

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info