SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/7/09 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very pretty! I love the detailing at the shoulders. Welcome aboard the Stash Express and Go Stashers '09!
2/7/09 12:04 PM
blue mooney said...
You're right, it's just different enough to be interesting, and the interest at the shoulder is really flattering. That top has a very pretty neckline, too. Enjoy!
2/7/09 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - have the pattern but still have not made this top - must do so soon
2/7/09 1:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW, Peggy!! This top is not only really pretty, esp. with the special shoulder treatment, it also has teeny-weeny sleeves!! I'm impressed! Rhonda, who's sportin' sails
2/7/09 2:18 PM
Christas said...
Cute top! I have this pattern and love it! Your version is very nice.
2/7/09 4:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love your version of this fabulous top Peggy :)
2/7/09 5:20 PM
Re Becca said...
I bet this looks great with the jacket! Fabulous!
2/7/09 8:03 PM
Annette1 said...
What a lovely and versatile top. This is one of my favorite patterns. I too have had it for quite a while, but you beat me to making it (by a long shot) -- ha! I LOVE the fabric that you've used!
2/8/09 0:42 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for another review on this pattern. Yours convinced me that I really have to make this one.
2/8/09 11:43 AM
Karine said...
Love this top! It will look great under your NE Jacket.
2/8/09 12:30 PM
PegL said...
Very cute top! I bought that pattern for the skirt and now you're going to make me try the top too!
2/8/09 6:04 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
Really cute! I would wear it.
2/20/09 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6828

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now