Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: 2003-#250-01 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 226 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 12:30 PM
Last Updated:2/8/09 12:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your pants look great! I had this system many moons ago but at the time I couldn't figure it out. I wish I still had it, as I no longer have the funds to purchase it again. Oh well, it's not like I'm low on patterns :D lol! Great job on your pants!
2/8/09 12:49 PM
pinemeadows said...
It looks like these are a very good fit! Thanks for posting.
2/8/09 1:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Definitely a keeper. If you decide not to add ease, you could use some RPL for the fitting room. I love this fabric as it washes great, looks like wool gab and I can sit without too much ease.
2/8/09 3:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice pants!
2/8/09 4:08 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great job! The fit looks fine; and the pants look terrific. I'm in the "deciding stage" of a few Lutterloh tops, but now I'm thinking of bringing out my Lutterloh pants patterns as well and getting really busy. That is, once the self-drafted top I'm working on is finished. Love the fabric; it looks like it's very soft; and a great use for it. Now you have your mom with you everywhere you go.
2/8/09 4:17 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice pants, so well-fitting, and they're YOURS, ALL YOURS! You're making me want to order some Lutterloh designs! I already have the little measuring tape and those French curves and all. :o) I like this whole outfit!
2/9/09 0:21 AM
LorelleD said...
Great looking pants. Well done.
2/9/09 5:42 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks everyone! And Annette1, thanks for the nice words on my outfit. This is my usual look - my "Vermont Style" look! My "at work in the library" look. :) The fleece is from Cabela's online - love their stuff. And the ubiquitous turtle neck. Ecco shoes a terrific bargain at 1/3 the price in the back bargain room of my Danform Clog store.
2/9/09 10:00 AM
Ody said...
Those pants fit wonderfully---the highest compliment! I am so jealous! Great job and every time I see your picture, I just want to give you a hug! You look like the greatest person to sit down and have a cup of coffee with.
2/9/09 11:05 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great pants! They are really slenderizing. I vote stretch woven stuff like Sherril. Those are my kind of clothes so don't limit them to only Vermont. If I ever make a start on all this year's accumulated patterns and projects, I may have to look into getting the Lutterloh system.
2/21/09 10:32 PM
Michelle L said...
Great fit!! I'm still afraid to attempt pants (I have two pair cut out..I just haven't attempted to sew them!), your fit turned out great, you make me want to go ahead and sew mine up!
3/24/09 9:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us