SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 2003-#250-01 (Pants)

Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 12:30 PM
Last Updated:2/8/09 12:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Great fit!! I'm still afraid to attempt pants (I have two pair cut out..I just haven't attempted to sew them!), your fit turned out great, you make me want to go ahead and sew mine up!
3/24/09 9:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great pants! They are really slenderizing. I vote stretch woven stuff like Sherril. Those are my kind of clothes so don't limit them to only Vermont. If I ever make a start on all this year's accumulated patterns and projects, I may have to look into getting the Lutterloh system.
2/21/09 10:32 PM
Ody said...
Those pants fit wonderfully---the highest compliment! I am so jealous! Great job and every time I see your picture, I just want to give you a hug! You look like the greatest person to sit down and have a cup of coffee with.
2/9/09 11:05 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks everyone! And Annette1, thanks for the nice words on my outfit. This is my usual look - my "Vermont Style" look! My "at work in the library" look. :) The fleece is from Cabela's online - love their stuff. And the ubiquitous turtle neck. Ecco shoes a terrific bargain at 1/3 the price in the back bargain room of my Danform Clog store.
2/9/09 10:00 AM
LorelleD said...
Great looking pants. Well done.
2/9/09 5:42 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice pants, so well-fitting, and they're YOURS, ALL YOURS! You're making me want to order some Lutterloh designs! I already have the little measuring tape and those French curves and all. :o) I like this whole outfit!
2/9/09 0:21 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great job! The fit looks fine; and the pants look terrific. I'm in the "deciding stage" of a few Lutterloh tops, but now I'm thinking of bringing out my Lutterloh pants patterns as well and getting really busy. That is, once the self-drafted top I'm working on is finished. Love the fabric; it looks like it's very soft; and a great use for it. Now you have your mom with you everywhere you go.
2/8/09 4:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice pants!
2/8/09 4:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Definitely a keeper. If you decide not to add ease, you could use some RPL for the fitting room. I love this fabric as it washes great, looks like wool gab and I can sit without too much ease.
2/8/09 3:01 PM
pinemeadows said...
It looks like these are a very good fit! Thanks for posting.
2/8/09 1:09 PM
Hilary said...
Your pants look great! I had this system many moons ago but at the time I couldn't figure it out. I wish I still had it, as I no longer have the funds to purchase it again. Oh well, it's not like I'm low on patterns :D lol! Great job on your pants!
2/8/09 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now