SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-136 (Men's pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (2/17/09 12:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review -- great pants!! :)
OP Gal said... (2/10/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Great review-lots of info on details of the design. DH looks spiffy in his new pants.
Jane S said... (2/9/09 12:47 PM) Reply
Wow, what a thoughtful wife. These look wonderful and you're inspiring me to consider making a pair...sewing them might be easier than getting DH to go shopping:)
Ody said... (2/9/09 11:02 AM) Reply
I agree with Muffet---who knew!! I have thought of making my dh the docker type shorts he works in, and you may have given me just that inspiration. Those are wow! Interesting review.
Mufffet said... (2/9/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Excellent pants! They look like Dockers, as you say! I must say you take on more difficult projects than I would. Men's pants! Who ever thought of making them? Thanks for an excellent review! :)
SusiM said... (2/9/09 0:45 AM) Reply
great review! Thanks for all the info.
Annette1 said... (2/9/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Your husband is looking GREAT in his custom-made pants! I can see why this one's a TNT for him.
Peggy L said... (2/8/09 11:44 PM) Reply
Wow! These are great. And, I agree on the wonderful wife!! I don't let my DH know they make patterns for men.
Elke said... (2/8/09 8:38 PM) Reply
These look terrific, really like the casual fabric choice.
Christas said... (2/8/09 6:11 PM) Reply
These look GREAT! You are a very nice wife to make your husband's pants. I have made my husband some shirts, but never even thought of doing pants for him! WOW!
Sherril Miller said... (2/8/09 2:57 PM) Reply
Ah! TNT's for DH now. What a wonderful wife you are. They look great.
21wale said... (2/8/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Good review. It's nice to see these in a non-dressy fabric, too. I'll keep this pattern on the back burner for when my skill level increases a bit (:
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details