Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-136 (Men's pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (2/17/09 12:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review -- great pants!! :)
OP Gal said... (2/10/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Great review-lots of info on details of the design. DH looks spiffy in his new pants.
Jane S said... (2/9/09 12:47 PM) Reply
Wow, what a thoughtful wife. These look wonderful and you're inspiring me to consider making a pair...sewing them might be easier than getting DH to go shopping:)
Ody said... (2/9/09 11:02 AM) Reply
I agree with Muffet---who knew!! I have thought of making my dh the docker type shorts he works in, and you may have given me just that inspiration. Those are wow! Interesting review.
Mufffet said... (2/9/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Excellent pants! They look like Dockers, as you say! I must say you take on more difficult projects than I would. Men's pants! Who ever thought of making them? Thanks for an excellent review! :)
SusiM said... (2/9/09 0:45 AM) Reply
great review! Thanks for all the info.
Annette1 said... (2/9/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Your husband is looking GREAT in his custom-made pants! I can see why this one's a TNT for him.
Peggy L said... (2/8/09 11:44 PM) Reply
Wow! These are great. And, I agree on the wonderful wife!! I don't let my DH know they make patterns for men.
Elke said... (2/8/09 8:38 PM) Reply
These look terrific, really like the casual fabric choice.
Christas said... (2/8/09 6:11 PM) Reply
These look GREAT! You are a very nice wife to make your husband's pants. I have made my husband some shirts, but never even thought of doing pants for him! WOW!
Sherril Miller said... (2/8/09 2:57 PM) Reply
Ah! TNT's for DH now. What a wonderful wife you are. They look great.
21wale said... (2/8/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Good review. It's nice to see these in a non-dressy fabric, too. I'll keep this pattern on the back burner for when my skill level increases a bit (:
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details