SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-136 (Men's pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Good review. It's nice to see these in a non-dressy fabric, too. I'll keep this pattern on the back burner for when my skill level increases a bit (:
2/8/09 2:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ah! TNT's for DH now. What a wonderful wife you are. They look great.
2/8/09 2:57 PM
Christas said...
These look GREAT! You are a very nice wife to make your husband's pants. I have made my husband some shirts, but never even thought of doing pants for him! WOW!
2/8/09 6:11 PM
Elke said...
These look terrific, really like the casual fabric choice.
2/8/09 8:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! These are great. And, I agree on the wonderful wife!! I don't let my DH know they make patterns for men.
2/8/09 11:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Your husband is looking GREAT in his custom-made pants! I can see why this one's a TNT for him.
2/9/09 0:24 AM
SusiM said...
great review! Thanks for all the info.
2/9/09 0:45 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent pants! They look like Dockers, as you say! I must say you take on more difficult projects than I would. Men's pants! Who ever thought of making them? Thanks for an excellent review! :)
2/9/09 9:55 AM
Ody said...
I agree with Muffet---who knew!! I have thought of making my dh the docker type shorts he works in, and you may have given me just that inspiration. Those are wow! Interesting review.
2/9/09 11:02 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a thoughtful wife. These look wonderful and you're inspiring me to consider making a pair...sewing them might be easier than getting DH to go shopping:)
2/9/09 12:47 PM
OP Gal said...
Great review-lots of info on details of the design. DH looks spiffy in his new pants.
2/10/09 2:52 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review -- great pants!! :)
2/17/09 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Stretch & Sew 305

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now