SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-136 (Men's pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review -- great pants!! :)
2/17/09 12:45 PM
OP Gal said...
Great review-lots of info on details of the design. DH looks spiffy in his new pants.
2/10/09 2:52 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a thoughtful wife. These look wonderful and you're inspiring me to consider making a pair...sewing them might be easier than getting DH to go shopping:)
2/9/09 12:47 PM
Ody said...
I agree with Muffet---who knew!! I have thought of making my dh the docker type shorts he works in, and you may have given me just that inspiration. Those are wow! Interesting review.
2/9/09 11:02 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent pants! They look like Dockers, as you say! I must say you take on more difficult projects than I would. Men's pants! Who ever thought of making them? Thanks for an excellent review! :)
2/9/09 9:55 AM
SusiM said...
great review! Thanks for all the info.
2/9/09 0:45 AM
Annette1 said...
Your husband is looking GREAT in his custom-made pants! I can see why this one's a TNT for him.
2/9/09 0:24 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! These are great. And, I agree on the wonderful wife!! I don't let my DH know they make patterns for men.
2/8/09 11:44 PM
Elke said...
These look terrific, really like the casual fabric choice.
2/8/09 8:38 PM
Christas said...
These look GREAT! You are a very nice wife to make your husband's pants. I have made my husband some shirts, but never even thought of doing pants for him! WOW!
2/8/09 6:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ah! TNT's for DH now. What a wonderful wife you are. They look great.
2/8/09 2:57 PM
21wale said...
Good review. It's nice to see these in a non-dressy fabric, too. I'll keep this pattern on the back burner for when my skill level increases a bit (:
2/8/09 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 7131

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6189

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info