SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-136 (Men's pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (2/17/09 12:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review -- great pants!! :)
OP Gal said... (2/10/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Great review-lots of info on details of the design. DH looks spiffy in his new pants.
Jane S said... (2/9/09 12:47 PM) Reply
Wow, what a thoughtful wife. These look wonderful and you're inspiring me to consider making a pair...sewing them might be easier than getting DH to go shopping:)
Ody said... (2/9/09 11:02 AM) Reply
I agree with Muffet---who knew!! I have thought of making my dh the docker type shorts he works in, and you may have given me just that inspiration. Those are wow! Interesting review.
Mufffet said... (2/9/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Excellent pants! They look like Dockers, as you say! I must say you take on more difficult projects than I would. Men's pants! Who ever thought of making them? Thanks for an excellent review! :)
SusiM said... (2/9/09 0:45 AM) Reply
great review! Thanks for all the info.
Annette1 said... (2/9/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Your husband is looking GREAT in his custom-made pants! I can see why this one's a TNT for him.
Peggy L said... (2/8/09 11:44 PM) Reply
Wow! These are great. And, I agree on the wonderful wife!! I don't let my DH know they make patterns for men.
Elke said... (2/8/09 8:38 PM) Reply
These look terrific, really like the casual fabric choice.
Christas said... (2/8/09 6:11 PM) Reply
These look GREAT! You are a very nice wife to make your husband's pants. I have made my husband some shirts, but never even thought of doing pants for him! WOW!
Sherril Miller said... (2/8/09 2:57 PM) Reply
Ah! TNT's for DH now. What a wonderful wife you are. They look great.
21wale said... (2/8/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Good review. It's nice to see these in a non-dressy fabric, too. I'll keep this pattern on the back burner for when my skill level increases a bit (:
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review