SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Pullover)

30 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this top on you - the colors are great and the shape suits you perfectly!
11/10/09 3:07 PM
Wagtail said...
This top looks gorgeous. I am surprised actually, as I have had bad experiences with this sort of style being big and shapeless. I was planning to use a thicker boucle` type knit, so I hope it turns out as good as yours.
3/15/09 1:11 AM
AnnMarieJ said...
I mean Missoni
2/27/09 0:46 AM
AnnMarieJ said...
This is adorable and it really suits you. You could make this in real Prada fabric - Emma One Sock has it.
2/26/09 11:14 AM
Diane333 said...
Great look/love the fabric choice
2/11/09 10:12 PM
Morisot said...
Great marrige of fabric and pattern! Nicely done.
2/9/09 7:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
So nice!! :)
2/9/09 12:27 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. Looks very comfortable. Your fabric is perfect for it.
2/9/09 11:03 AM
nicegirl said...
You found the absolute perfect project for that awesome print! The shirt is fab.
2/9/09 10:48 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, thanks for pointing out this pattern, it looks like a winner.
2/8/09 10:59 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! That is one COOL top!! AND what COOL fabric TOO!! You did an EXCELLENT job on this top!!
2/8/09 10:48 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! So vibrant!
2/8/09 10:41 PM
Joey in Katy said...
The fabric pattern works really well.
2/8/09 9:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is fabulous ! I have been looking at this pattern to use a similar patterned knit that is lingering in my stash. Thank you for a great review :)
2/8/09 9:51 PM
Christas said...
Well, looks like there were two prizes in this pattern. You ended up with a cute top and increased your sewing skills at the same time. Looks like you are doing great with knits!
2/8/09 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4291 (OOP)

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info