SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
I think this is probably the best interpretation of this pattern that I've seen. I love your silkscreening. It really does tie everything together. Great job!
2/8/09 3:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Your "high end boutique" top is fabulous! I do love that fabric - the print is so chic! I think your dress form is very nice, the cover looks very neat. Sets of the top well.
2/8/09 4:22 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so high end boutique. I love the design, you are going to have to show me how to do that someday.
2/8/09 5:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peggy, it looks like "high-end boutique"!! AND it's fun to "play artist", eh!! Good for you!!
2/8/09 5:03 PM
PegL said...
Wow! Great job on the silk screening! Very nicely done!
2/8/09 6:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Beautiful results! Great job all around.
2/8/09 6:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
So Peggy - what did you do this weekend? ;-) What a great shirt! I love it. Keep it up. You're going to force me to go beyond merely tracing this pattern, aren't you?
2/8/09 7:34 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow. GOOD JOB!!
2/8/09 7:42 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy you have certainly revitalised my interest in making this top - what a wonderful and different take on the pattern. Way to go girl!!
2/8/09 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
This IS high-end boutique, NO PRETENDING REQUIRED! I'm not even sure what silk screening is, but I LOVE your outcome! I think this is the best yet I've seen from this pattern, for my particular tastes, among MANY winning reviews!
2/9/09 0:27 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Ody said...
How clever!!! I love the top, but the silk screening is just fabulous! Super review.
2/9/09 1:28 AM
Kemish said...
What a stylish 'high end boutique' top! It's lovely. I've made this pattern several times and love the way it fits,too. You did a great job. Love the creativity!
2/9/09 10:35 AM
pterion said...
Nice job on this top, Peggy. Very creative!
2/9/09 3:45 PM
Diane333 said...
very eye catching
2/11/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review