SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
very eye catching
2/11/09 10:15 PM
pterion said...
Nice job on this top, Peggy. Very creative!
2/9/09 3:45 PM
Kemish said...
What a stylish 'high end boutique' top! It's lovely. I've made this pattern several times and love the way it fits,too. You did a great job. Love the creativity!
2/9/09 10:35 AM
Ody said...
How clever!!! I love the top, but the silk screening is just fabulous! Super review.
2/9/09 1:28 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Annette1 said...
This IS high-end boutique, NO PRETENDING REQUIRED! I'm not even sure what silk screening is, but I LOVE your outcome! I think this is the best yet I've seen from this pattern, for my particular tastes, among MANY winning reviews!
2/9/09 0:27 AM
carolynw said...
Peggy you have certainly revitalised my interest in making this top - what a wonderful and different take on the pattern. Way to go girl!!
2/8/09 8:45 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow. GOOD JOB!!
2/8/09 7:42 PM
Karla Kizer said...
So Peggy - what did you do this weekend? ;-) What a great shirt! I love it. Keep it up. You're going to force me to go beyond merely tracing this pattern, aren't you?
2/8/09 7:34 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Beautiful results! Great job all around.
2/8/09 6:21 PM
PegL said...
Wow! Great job on the silk screening! Very nicely done!
2/8/09 6:06 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peggy, it looks like "high-end boutique"!! AND it's fun to "play artist", eh!! Good for you!!
2/8/09 5:03 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so high end boutique. I love the design, you are going to have to show me how to do that someday.
2/8/09 5:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Your "high end boutique" top is fabulous! I do love that fabric - the print is so chic! I think your dress form is very nice, the cover looks very neat. Sets of the top well.
2/8/09 4:22 PM
snaffles said...
I think this is probably the best interpretation of this pattern that I've seen. I love your silkscreening. It really does tie everything together. Great job!
2/8/09 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Decades of Style 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt)

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review