SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:Opals Passions
photo

 
 
About Opals Passionsstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (2/16/10 6:08 PM) Reply
Lovely twinset! I have this pattern in my stash. I need to pull it out & get busy.
Amanda S. said... (2/9/09 5:48 PM) Reply
I love this! I was thinking about purchasing this pattern awhile back; guess I'll have to now that I've seen how cute it is in real life. Thanks for the review!
Jane S said... (2/9/09 12:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your lovely twin set and helpful advice. I'll be referencing your review when I tackle this pattern. Or maybe, since we use the same size, I could just borrow your sweater:)
Opals Passions said... (2/9/09 11:22 AM) Reply
Thank everyone for your lovely comments....
nicegirl said... (2/9/09 10:47 AM) Reply
The ties were worth the trouble, because that came out very cute.
Myspirit4 said... (2/9/09 8:05 AM) Reply
Oooh..I really like that! Going to add that pattern to my stash! Thanks for the review!
doctorsirena said... (2/9/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Beautiful twin set! Thanks for the review - I just cut out this cardigan last night. I also find the tie instructions confusing but will muddle through them when I get there.
Pixie Helen said... (2/9/09 3:02 AM) Reply
beautiful. I must get me that pattern!
moushka said... (2/9/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful twin set! I have this in my stash and am dying to try it. Yours is TDF. Thanks for an inspirational review.
carolynw said... (2/8/09 10:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful and very timely review as I have this "to do" hopefully this week
Christas said... (2/8/09 10:05 PM) Reply
This is just beautiful and so perfectly sewn. I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details