SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Opals Passions
photo

 
 
About Opals Passionsstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Lovely twinset! I have this pattern in my stash. I need to pull it out & get busy.
2/16/10 6:08 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this! I was thinking about purchasing this pattern awhile back; guess I'll have to now that I've seen how cute it is in real life. Thanks for the review!
2/9/09 5:48 PM
Jane S said...
Thanks for sharing your lovely twin set and helpful advice. I'll be referencing your review when I tackle this pattern. Or maybe, since we use the same size, I could just borrow your sweater:)
2/9/09 12:20 PM
Opals Passions said...
Thank everyone for your lovely comments....
2/9/09 11:22 AM
nicegirl said...
The ties were worth the trouble, because that came out very cute.
2/9/09 10:47 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Oooh..I really like that! Going to add that pattern to my stash! Thanks for the review!
2/9/09 8:05 AM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful twin set! Thanks for the review - I just cut out this cardigan last night. I also find the tie instructions confusing but will muddle through them when I get there.
2/9/09 7:46 AM
Pixie Helen said...
beautiful. I must get me that pattern!
2/9/09 3:02 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful twin set! I have this in my stash and am dying to try it. Yours is TDF. Thanks for an inspirational review.
2/9/09 0:33 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and very timely review as I have this "to do" hopefully this week
2/8/09 10:16 PM
Christas said...
This is just beautiful and so perfectly sewn. I love it!
2/8/09 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6952

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now